Lemon-Orange Orange Roughy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Really, really good. Nice flavor in a light sauce. My husband isn't a big fish fan but he really liked this. Very fast and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
We were looking for a healthy but flavorful way of enjoying orange roughy and this was perfect! We loved it and it will a regular in our rotation. May follow others suggestions and try with lime juice and cilantro also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
great dish! i added 1T of butter and used salt/pepper to season. husband loved it and he usually uses tartar sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovetoeat
Reviewed: May 25, 2010
This was a nice light sauce on a delicious fish. So sad that it's my last serving of orange roughy. I didn't realize that it was overharvested until I looked for a recipe for the fish that was already in my freezer. Guess I can always prepare another fish this way, perhaps tilapia as others suggested?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
I tried this recipe last night and the flavors are mind blowing. I used 2 pieces of tilapia and the juice from 1 lemon, 1 lime, 1 orange and lemon pepper Mrs. Dash. I paired it with sauteed bok choy and brown rice. Really a quick tasty meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
It was good. Not great. It was easy, convenient and cheap. Cub foods has frozen wild caught Orange Roughy from Canada, nice. I can't give it 5 stars because it's not a restaurant quality recipe. It's adequate, not complex or mouthwatering, but it's good. I'd make it again because it's healthy and convenient and my UBER-picky 4 year old loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J.Mohojo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Bear Township, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
Very Good. Very Simple and great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
One word for this one. WONDERFUL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
I never cooked orange roughy before and was looking for a recipe and came across this one. I wish I could rate it higher - it was perfect! I didn't have any fresh oranges or lemons so I just used juice I had on hand and it was great. I also have tried this on shrimp and that worked well too. Garnish with a slice of orange and it looks so pretty on the plate too! Thank you for sharing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by floridascrubtech
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
This Was Very Good And Easy. The Only Changes I Made Where To Cook Up 12oz Frozen Orange Roughy. When The Fish Was Done Cooking I Placed It On A Plate And I Added A Small Amount Of Argo Gravy Thickner To The Orange And Lemon Sauce, To Thicking A Little. And Poured It Over The Fish. This Recipe Was Good And Very Easy. Side Dish Was Frozen Creamed Spinach , And I Had A Fast, Easy, Healthy Meal. With Little Clean Up (Yeah) Thank You So Much From Florida!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by floridascrubtech

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 31-40 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Chris' Grilled Orange Chicken

This citrus marinade makes chicken moist and tender on the grill.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States