Lemon-Orange Orange Roughy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
great dish! i added 1T of butter and used salt/pepper to season. husband loved it and he usually uses tartar sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovetoeat
Reviewed: May 25, 2010
This was a nice light sauce on a delicious fish. So sad that it's my last serving of orange roughy. I didn't realize that it was overharvested until I looked for a recipe for the fish that was already in my freezer. Guess I can always prepare another fish this way, perhaps tilapia as others suggested?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
I tried this recipe last night and the flavors are mind blowing. I used 2 pieces of tilapia and the juice from 1 lemon, 1 lime, 1 orange and lemon pepper Mrs. Dash. I paired it with sauteed bok choy and brown rice. Really a quick tasty meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
It was good. Not great. It was easy, convenient and cheap. Cub foods has frozen wild caught Orange Roughy from Canada, nice. I can't give it 5 stars because it's not a restaurant quality recipe. It's adequate, not complex or mouthwatering, but it's good. I'd make it again because it's healthy and convenient and my UBER-picky 4 year old loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jocelyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Bear Township, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
Very Good. Very Simple and great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
One word for this one. WONDERFUL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
I never cooked orange roughy before and was looking for a recipe and came across this one. I wish I could rate it higher - it was perfect! I didn't have any fresh oranges or lemons so I just used juice I had on hand and it was great. I also have tried this on shrimp and that worked well too. Garnish with a slice of orange and it looks so pretty on the plate too! Thank you for sharing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by floridascrubtech
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
This Was Very Good And Easy. The Only Changes I Made Where To Cook Up 12oz Frozen Orange Roughy. When The Fish Was Done Cooking I Placed It On A Plate And I Added A Small Amount Of Argo Gravy Thickner To The Orange And Lemon Sauce, To Thicking A Little. And Poured It Over The Fish. This Recipe Was Good And Very Easy. Side Dish Was Frozen Creamed Spinach , And I Had A Fast, Easy, Healthy Meal. With Little Clean Up (Yeah) Thank You So Much From Florida!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by floridascrubtech

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
I did not know orange roughy was being overfished, so I am using the rest of my frozen roughy and will purchase another white fish to make this yummy recipe again. I hope it tastes as good with tilapia.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
I have made this twice; the first time with Minneola tangerine, the second with navel orange. My husband did not get to taste it the first time, my parents and I loved it. I was afraid my husband would not like it since he is a hard core fishy fish lover, but he did! The preparation is a cinch, the flavor is fresh and delightful. This is a refreshing change from the old reliable dill or Old Bay spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Chris' Grilled Orange Chicken

This citrus marinade makes chicken moist and tender on the grill.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States