Lemon-Orange Orange Roughy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
This was super easy to prepare and as a guy that doesn't really enjoy cooking, even I can do it in no time flat, and it turned out absolutely brilliant. We will definitely be making this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
We had this tonight, and my husband said....this is a keeper!! So good. It was very light and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Wow, so good! I put some garlic cloves in with everything else. I also sliced some butter and put it on top of the fish. Then covered the pan until the fish flaked. I never thought of adding some Old Bay Seasoning, like someone else suggested. I will have to try that next time! I remember my grandmother making orange roughy for me. The taste always brings back great memories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Not a fish lover, but I may be now! This was fabulous..no fishy taste & I added a little lime juice too! Fast, easy & yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
Husband went on and on about this! It is fool proof! I'm a decent cook but not great and fish is not my strong point. My husband (who's trying to watch his cholesterol) kept asking how much butter I put in this to make it so good and buttery. He was shocked when I told him none, just a tiny drizzle of olive oil in the pan. Just put oil then fish in pan, poured juice of one lemon and one orange over top, shook on some lemon pepper and let it simmer until it was flakey. I did grate a little of the orange and lemon peel into the juice. Couldnt be easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
We really liked this recipe, I've made it a few times. I made no changes except for adding a few sprinkles of lemon pepper. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
I really liked it, I did not think it would be so flavorful! I used lime instead of lemons. I also used sea salt, pepper, and Mrs. Dashes to marinate for about 10 minutes. Then I cooked the fish a little and then added the orange/lime blend. Went great with peas/carrots mix (using the marinade from the fish) and some white rice (not my favorite, but I needed something quick). I would like to try it again when I can marinate it a little longer with the juices!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
I cant believe how good this was. There was this awesome juice left on the pan after baking it and we added that to my already seasoned rice. Nothing left afterwards. So good. Oh and I baked it instead and added two tablespoons of butter to the sauce before baking because everything is better with butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
This was extremely easy to make and really good. I did add a couple of sprinkles of rosemary to it ans some asparagus in the pan with it, and it was delicious. I actually think I will start cooking my asparagus this way instead of the garlic all the time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
easy and flavorful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rhod6554

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Chris' Grilled Orange Chicken

This citrus marinade makes chicken moist and tender on the grill.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States