Lemon-Orange Orange Roughy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
This recipe is delicious. I will be making this over and over. Very healthy also. Try it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Will be making this again soon. My wife is not a big fish eater so I am trying to get her to try a lot of different fish with sauces and she loved this recipe. She says she will be requesting that again soon. I am sure it has nothing to do with the fact I was the cook and not her.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
This was super easy to prepare and as a guy that doesn't really enjoy cooking, even I can do it in no time flat, and it turned out absolutely brilliant. We will definitely be making this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
We had this tonight, and my husband said....this is a keeper!! So good. It was very light and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Wow, so good! I put some garlic cloves in with everything else. I also sliced some butter and put it on top of the fish. Then covered the pan until the fish flaked. I never thought of adding some Old Bay Seasoning, like someone else suggested. I will have to try that next time! I remember my grandmother making orange roughy for me. The taste always brings back great memories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Not a fish lover, but I may be now! This was fabulous..no fishy taste & I added a little lime juice too! Fast, easy & yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
Husband went on and on about this! It is fool proof! I'm a decent cook but not great and fish is not my strong point. My husband (who's trying to watch his cholesterol) kept asking how much butter I put in this to make it so good and buttery. He was shocked when I told him none, just a tiny drizzle of olive oil in the pan. Just put oil then fish in pan, poured juice of one lemon and one orange over top, shook on some lemon pepper and let it simmer until it was flakey. I did grate a little of the orange and lemon peel into the juice. Couldnt be easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
We really liked this recipe, I've made it a few times. I made no changes except for adding a few sprinkles of lemon pepper. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
I really liked it, I did not think it would be so flavorful! I used lime instead of lemons. I also used sea salt, pepper, and Mrs. Dashes to marinate for about 10 minutes. Then I cooked the fish a little and then added the orange/lime blend. Went great with peas/carrots mix (using the marinade from the fish) and some white rice (not my favorite, but I needed something quick). I would like to try it again when I can marinate it a little longer with the juices!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
I cant believe how good this was. There was this awesome juice left on the pan after baking it and we added that to my already seasoned rice. Nothing left afterwards. So good. Oh and I baked it instead and added two tablespoons of butter to the sauce before baking because everything is better with butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Chris' Grilled Orange Chicken

This citrus marinade makes chicken moist and tender on the grill.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States