Lemon-Orange Orange Roughy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
This was delicious!! I did tweak it a little bit-I dredged the fillets in seasoned flour, sauteed them in the olive oil until golden, then added the citrus juices and let it cook a bit. I also cut out the dark fish fles before cooking as I find that is what gives it a strong or fishy taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
So easy to prepare! Sauce was delicious, although I might add a little butter to it next time around. Of course that just adds fat and defeats my goal of fixing low-fat healthy recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2006
Very good and so easy. My only suggestions to the recipe are to add salt to taste and provide measurements of the orange and lemon juice, as these vary greatly by the size and quality of the fruit. I used small fruits for my version, and it turned out just right for us. I made three different types of fish (perch, orange roughy, and tilapia) to see which I preferred. I thought the orange roughy was best by a mile, but the others would be fine in a pinch. My husband preferred the perch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leahnwells

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paintsville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2006
Absolutely delicious simple sauce. I made the sauce with a little marjoram, sage, and a touch of butter in a pot and reduced it a bit. I cooked the fish on the grill for a few minutes per side, basting it with the sauce. Rave reviewsfrom all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palmyra, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2006
I will give this a three because the sauce was good especially after it reduced and got thick. The fish on the other hand......YUCK it was my first time having orange roughy I wish someone would have said how fishy it tastes. I would however use the sauce on tilapia or maybe tuna steaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZOPOOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2006
Pretty good flavor. I was suprised at the consistency when it was all done. Would use this recipe again as a change of pace when it comes to fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2005
This was the easiest to make. It was one of the best fish recipies I have made. My husband who is picky when it comes to fish even liked it. I had to use talapia because I couldn't find oarnge roughy. I can't wait to try it with oarnge roughy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2005
Quick and easy! Simple and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Whittier, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2005
I was really surprised by how flavorful this is even after reading reviews. Both my picky husband and son loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2005
Wow, This recipe is great! It's healthy and low in carbs and tastes wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLREDERIKA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Chris' Grilled Orange Chicken

This citrus marinade makes chicken moist and tender on the grill.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States