Lemon Mustard Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
yummy just careful with the mustard
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nisse05

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Really liked this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie McLellan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
This was a very tasty dish. There was a lot of fat from the thighs so I think less butter would work but it gives good flavor. I omitted the breadcrumbs and seared the skin side of the thigh before placing it in the oven skin side down and then flipping. The skin was crisp and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
It turned out pretty good. Two things I'd do if I made it again: 1) use a lot less butter. Half of this amount would have been plenty. Thighs have a lot of fat, so it was a bit greasy. Actually 1.5 T of butter and 1.5 T of olive oil would have been good. 2) I baked these in my large cast iron skillet. I would have heated it more on top of the stove so that the chicken sizzled when I put it into the pan. The coating didn't get crispy. The lemon citrusy taste was really good though. 3) I didn't have curry powder so I substituted garlic powder and it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
My husband loved this! We will definitely make it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
I tried this following the directions as given. The taste was good, but I was disappointed that the chicken didn't brown and have a nice crispy crust; it looked rather bland and didn't make a great presentation. I think the next time, if I ever make it again, I'll use my standard chicken coating method (dredge in flour, dip in egg/milk mixture and then coat in the bread crumb mixture, which, of course, would include the herbs and lemon and lime zest from the original recipe and then pour the mustard/lime juice in the baking pan. I think I'd keep the chicken pieces on a rack in the baking pan so they wouldn't get soggy. We ended up using the leftover chicken in a "make it up as you go along" chicken casserole, that was very good, the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rcaf36

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Innisfil, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Very good - got raves from everyone. I've used all lemon or all lime from a bottle, depending on what I have on hand. Turns out great. In response to another person's comment about decreasing the butter. That happened once and it wasn't as good - a bit dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ardsley, New York, USA
Living In: Bronxville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
I had to eliminate the butter and bread crumbs because of dietary reasons, but did everything else; added garlic and used chicken tenders instead. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Bend, Washington, USA
Living In: Snohomish, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
The taste of this dish was really good. The breading got a little soggy though. I may try using less butter and see if that helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Tasted pretty good, but the bread crumb crust fell off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINGER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manhattan Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States