Lemon Mustard Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2000
My family loves this recipe! It's so light and fresh! It's just down right good! I love it even more because my picky 2 yr old likes it as well...so I just wanna say thanks for sharing an excellent recipe! -Melissa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2000
My husband went wild over this dish. He says I can make it as often as I want. I add a bit more Lemon Juice for a little bit more of a bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2000
Loved it! The only change I would make next time would be to leave the chicken in the mustard/lemon/lime mix for about an hour or so to really get the citrus flavor into it. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2000
Even though it is A tangy dish.The kids seem to really go for it.Goes well with assorted potatoe dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2000
this recipe was a hit with my husband and parents. it's not too mustardy and the lemon gave the chicken a nice tang. I used boneless, skinless chicken breasts and cooked at 350 for 45 min. my dad and I are on Weight Watchers and we easily fit this into our point allowance for the day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2000
I added some water to the left over marinade, boiled it and thickened it a little to make a sauce for the chicken, which went down well. I tried this with Dijon mustard, which was delicious. But next time I will try with English mustard for a hotter taste. I will also marinade it for longer. Great recipe, and destined to become a family favourite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harare, Harare, Zimbabwe
Living In: Liverpool, Merseyside, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2000
The best! However, I used boneless breasts and they were tough. Won't do that again. The flavor is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2001
Excellent, excellent, excellent! This is one of the tangiest chicken dishes I've ever made. It was just superb. It goes very well with mashed potatoes and Cheesy Creamed Spinach Casserole (also here on AllRecipes).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIEKID

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA
Living In: Coralville, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2001
My husband and I both found this to be very bland, our 2 year old loved it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2002
This was sooo tasty. I agree with another reviewer who said it would be even better to marinate the chicken for awhile longer.. next time I will try that. Nice and easy, quick and light.. I was able to reduce the amount of butter in this by 1/3 w/o any negative effects on the meal. I will keep this in my recipe box
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States