Lemon Mustard Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 29, 2007
the spices in the coating were GREAT together--i was a little worried about the curry but it blended well...all the coating remained behind in the pain after baking however...all in a lumpy soggy pile. (AND i had browned first!) i think maybe it should have been baked at a higher temperature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2007
GREAT!!! We had everything but the lime, so . . . we replaced the lime with "Mikes Hard Lime" beverage and the "curry" was replaced with a spice blend. It was GREAT! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
I only marinated my chicken (I used breasts) for 15 minutes and this still had plenty of kick. After reading some of the other reviews, I opted to spray each piece of meat with a non-fat butter spray after I had coated them in the crumb mixture. It definitely wasn't soggy. They turned out well and I will make this again. However, the leftovers weren't very desireable because they were soggy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2006
This is an awesome recipe. I will definitely be making this again. Thank you for submitting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WarringEagle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blaine, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2005
Excellent! This Chicken has kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2005
Tasty enough if you like a soggy coating. Marinated in citrus juices & dry mustard for two hours. Didn't use butter; lightly coated pan with olive oil. 1.5 cups crumbs, doubled spices & zest. Re-coated both sides of chicken prior to 'turning.' I wouldn't serve this for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HIJIMMY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Vienna, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2005
I made this recipe, and it was very flavorful. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2005
I liked the taste of this, but I think the recipe needs a little tweaking. Like a lot of others, my crust became soggy. I think next time, I'll brown the coated chicken (I used boneless, skinless thighs) and bake it in the oven without the butter. I also doubled the curry, and added some other spices. I really loved the taste of the citrus and mustard together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2005
I made this suculant chicken dish last night. Wolfgang gave it a 5 stars and ate 3 peices. I thought it was the most flavorful chicken I have ever had. I made it with skinless chicken breasts and it turned out mouth watering! Afterward during our post dinner activities, Wolfgang screamed out "lemmon zest!" .... so all in all, I'd say the chicken was a hit"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2004
With a little modification, this was great! I replaced one tablespoon of the mustard with wasabi mustard, marinated for two hours, and doubled the bread crumbs -- so when I turned it over, I recoated the soggy side with more. This was so fab! Definately a new family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States