Lemon Mustard Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
This recipe is great! I left it the way it was and it turned out fabulous...and fierce. Like Richard Simmons. Don't be scared to try it because it is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linzi501

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
This was really great. I lightly coated the chicken with the lemon-mustard mixture and used a coarse ground mustard. I had a lot of the mixture left over and I should have just thrown it out or made a dressing out of it. When you add the rest of it to the pan, it makes the bottom of the chicken soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katherine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
My children both thought this recipe was not very good. Both my husband and I found it waaayy to lemony.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
Thank you for a great chicken recipe. I used boneless chicken breasts and marinated them for 4 hours.I also cut the butter to 3 T. as suggested. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
its soggy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
Yummy! I made this recipe with skinless, boneless chicken thighs and marinated them for an hour like other reviewers advised. Didn't have enough lemons and limes so I added the juice of 1/2 an orange to equal about 10 Tbsp of citrus juice. Since the thighs didn't have skin I just coated them with the bread crumb mixture, drizzled a little melted butter on top and baked them in the oven. It wasn't necessary to brown them in a pan first. The chicken came out juicy with a really nice citrusy, curry flavor. I might add some garlic powder and cayenne to the crumbs next time but I will certainly make this easy, flavorful dish again! Served it with brown rice and sauteed green beans. Very very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
I left out the curry powder and added cumin and Penzey's Tuscan Sunset spice mix instead. I also didn't use as much butter - probably about 4 T. I also turned the oven to 400 degrees and cooked the chicken 20 minutes on each side. It crisped up really nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
I marinated it overnight and i did not use breadcrumbs. The chicken still came out a little dry, but i used breast tenderloins, since theyre little chicken strips and it made a great apitizer that everyone loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
This was pretty good, but the flavors were a little too strong for me. Chicken was nice and tender though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2007
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States