Lemon Mustard Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
This recipe is great! I left it the way it was and it turned out fabulous...and fierce. Like Richard Simmons. Don't be scared to try it because it is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linzi501

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
This was really great. I lightly coated the chicken with the lemon-mustard mixture and used a coarse ground mustard. I had a lot of the mixture left over and I should have just thrown it out or made a dressing out of it. When you add the rest of it to the pan, it makes the bottom of the chicken soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katherine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
My children both thought this recipe was not very good. Both my husband and I found it waaayy to lemony.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
Thank you for a great chicken recipe. I used boneless chicken breasts and marinated them for 4 hours.I also cut the butter to 3 T. as suggested. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
its soggy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
Yummy! I made this recipe with skinless, boneless chicken thighs and marinated them for an hour like other reviewers advised. Didn't have enough lemons and limes so I added the juice of 1/2 an orange to equal about 10 Tbsp of citrus juice. Since the thighs didn't have skin I just coated them with the bread crumb mixture, drizzled a little melted butter on top and baked them in the oven. It wasn't necessary to brown them in a pan first. The chicken came out juicy with a really nice citrusy, curry flavor. I might add some garlic powder and cayenne to the crumbs next time but I will certainly make this easy, flavorful dish again! Served it with brown rice and sauteed green beans. Very very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
I left out the curry powder and added cumin and Penzey's Tuscan Sunset spice mix instead. I also didn't use as much butter - probably about 4 T. I also turned the oven to 400 degrees and cooked the chicken 20 minutes on each side. It crisped up really nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
I marinated it overnight and i did not use breadcrumbs. The chicken still came out a little dry, but i used breast tenderloins, since theyre little chicken strips and it made a great apitizer that everyone loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
This was pretty good, but the flavors were a little too strong for me. Chicken was nice and tender though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2007
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States