Lemon Mushroom Herb Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2000
Recipe very good but I suggest that you do not cut up chicken breasts. Good idea to keep half of flour mixture aside for the next time. Never will use it all for 4 breasts. Very good and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2000
This recipe was so good. The chicken had a very nice flavor. No leftovers tonight!! I liked the bitesize pieces of chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2000
Fantastic recipes! Great for family as well as company, Love the intense flavor that the lemon brings to this dish. It is a basuc recipe that can be added upon and would also be good with sour cream added just before serving to make it into a Chicken Stroganoff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2000
I made this with turkey, as it is the only meat I eat. It was delcious! Not too sour (as some lemon recipes are...) Just delcious, served with rice, and Irish Soda Bread...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2000
I took this to work and hardly got a bite of it. This is just so quick and easy, and I used fat free mushroom soup and extra mushrooms. It's a winner at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2000
When I made this the first time my family went crazy for it. Now when I make it i double the recipe so we have some left overs for lunch the next day. We serve it over bow tie pasta or egg noodles. Both my kids love it and always ask for seconds or thirds. This one is a real keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2000
This was very easy to make, and looked like it took more time! The smell while cooking is just wonderful! Thanks, Valerie! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2001
This was delicious. I also added fresh mushrooms! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2001
Lemon adds just the most delightful aromatic to this recipe. Yet very light flavor to the sauce, addictive my husband said! ;) I added a can of Veg-All and some fresh mushrooms, used Healthy Choice cream of mushroom, and served over brown rice. Not only was it fast, easy and tastes awesome, it was a nice healthy dinner. Normally cream sauces are a killer for the diet. Thanks so much, we'll be eating this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CATJENKINS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: New Holland, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2001
This recipe is quick and kids love it. I strongly sugest this Recipe for anyone. Try it!! Rynn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 285) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States