Lemon Mushroom Herb Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
A terrific recipe as is. This recipe also works well with fish (snapper or halibut), pork chops, and veal. Serve with a buttered pasta or rice and a nice California Chardonnay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ventura, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
This was SO good! It is very similar to a chicken piccata meal I make and well, dare I say I like this one BETTER!! As with the piccata and this meal, I leave out the capers and it still tasted FABULOUS!! Thanks Valerie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by briscy26
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
The Lemon Mushroom Herb Chicken was very easy to make, although i did destroy the kitchen. The taste was amazing, however it was very rich... this could be a once every 3 month recipe. this is not a weekly dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by briscy26

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bloomington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
This was an amazing recipe. Lots of ingredients, but worth it. I wouldn't change anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
very yummy! i followed the recipe with the exception that i didn't have a few of the dried herbs and subbed italian seasoning-didn't have chicken broth, so i used 10 ounces of water and a chicken bouillon cube. very good! i served it over penne tossed with a little butter, evoo, salt, garlic, Parmesan and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Made a dish inspired by this recipe with ingredients I had on hand. Liked it a lot! My husband says it's delicious and he enjoyed and he usually doesn't like the flavor of lemons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
SOOOOO GOOD!!! I would eat this every night for dinner if I could. Served the chicken over whole wheat Penne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2010
YUM! This was delicious served over egg noodles with green beans. I took previous reviewers' advice and dipped the chicken in beaten egg before breading. Very good meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: May 14, 2010
Pretty good chicken. I would definitely recommend using only 1/2 the flour mixture - that's plenty for only 4 chicken breasts. I also only used 1/4 cup butter (next time I would use olive oil). I used a recipe for cream of mushroom soup from scratch (recipe is in my box if you are interested). Instead of the condensed chicken broth, I used 1/2 cup organic chicken broth. Served it over rice and it was a satisfying meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
This tasted good, but there are a few things I will do differently the next time I prepare it. I followed the advice of another reviewer and dumped my leftover flour/herb mixture (of which there was quite a bit) into the sauce to thicken it and add flavor. It turned out TOO thick, with a gross globby texture, which is my fault for adding too much. So the next time I make this, I will only make half of the flour mixture called for, and then only add a little bit of what's left over to the sauce. I also didn't taste much lemon in this. I didn't use the lemon zest, because I didn't have any, so I will add that next time, and also plan to add mushrooms to the sauce next time, because we love mushrooms. The taste was great, though - I made this over egg noodles. Oh, and one more thing - I only used half the amount of butter called for, and it wasn't enough. I will use the full amount next time. In other words, next time I will do a better job of sticking to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 288) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States