Lemon Mushroom Herb Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
This recipe is simple and delicious. I dipped the chicken in beaten egg and then into flour mixture. I am allergic to lemon juice so I only used the zest of the rind. Will be serving this one over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
excellent dish. very easy to make. I used half the flour and will use even less next time to get more of the spice flavors. I will add more lemon next time. I added alittle dijon mustard
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brijitt
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Funny story: I accidentally threw in the lemon juice right after I read: [For the sauce...] "In a mixing bowl, mix together cream of mushroom, chicken broth, & lemon juice." Doh! I wasn't planning on throwing away this batter, especially since that was the only lemon I had in the fridge. I continued. Served over rice, the breading on the chicken was tangy & tasty from the lemon and herbs. The sauce was very creamy & delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brijitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Costa Mesa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
A little too lemony for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
GREAT flavor. I used more lemon, and also dipped egg before the flour per other reviews. Both the hubz and kids loved it. The sauce tastes delicious over rice. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
I made this as a change of pace from a traditional chicken picatta that I usually make. This was extremely easy and tasted wonderful. I served it over pasta and kinda liked it more than my picatta. I followed the recipe almost exactly, only I used a 98% fat free cream of mushroom and bottled lemon juice since I did not have fresh lemon. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
very simple and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
I thought this recipe was extremely bland... I don't understand the rave reviews for this dish. I followed the recipe to a tee and didn't think the soup + wine + lemon was a good match. Too many alterations would be needed to give it a higher rating. Won't make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
disgusting......do not waste your time. Soup and chicken do not mix
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingCat

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
I followed other reviews. Dipped the chicken in egg before the flour mixture. Added 1 TBSP Lemon Pepper Seasoning to the flour mixture. And I sliced fresh mushrooms, soaked them in the broth and added them. It was so good! Thanks Valerie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 283) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States