Lemon Mushroom Herb Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Loved the flavor, but what I don't understand is why my sauce was so liquidy. It did not thicken at all. Whole family said, "Great flavor, sauce should be thicker." Will definately try this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
4 star base but 5 star with others suggestions. After reading a good bit of reviews heres a summary and this is MUCH better than I anticipated. Even my husband who complains with "too much lemon" raved about this recipe ~ the lemon, wine, mushroom, capers are a wonderful combination I've never tried before this recipe. So here's how to make this a 5 star from other's suggestions: (1) add mushrooms and soak in chicken broth ~ 30 min. I only had organic dried mushrooms so I soaked in heated broth for 30 min. Really brings out a richness to the broth that can't be mimicked in the cooking process. (2) Sub cooking sherry or masala wine for white wine ~ goes better with mushrooms. (3) don't worry if you don't have all dried herbs - I didn't have basil ~ subbed poultry seasoning the herb amounts are great but any combo works per others and my change worked fine. (4) Many 1/2 the flour and herb ingred. for 4 chx breast - I was a little short for the 4th breast but definitely the full 1c. would be too much. Probably due to my rather large 4 chx breasts. (5) Definitely keep the capers if you have them ~ adds a bit of spicyness but the fresh parsley doesn't do much if you don't have it. (6) the lemon sounds like a lot especially for my sensitive hubby but it was a perfect balance. Hope this is helpfull and saves you time reading.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
Very very good as is! (opted out of the wine since im pregnant, but aside from that fantastic!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mary Esther, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Conrad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
My husband declared this the best chicken I've ever made. I had no lemons so had to use lemon juice, and also (per review suggestion) added some lemon pepper to the dredge. Note: It makes the lemon flavor VERY strong. Not recommended if you like a mild lemon flavor. Next time, I think I'll add sliced mushrooms too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
This was easy and wonderful! My chicken was frozen and I was in a hurry so I boiled it til it was cooked then dredged it through the spices and flour. I then put in in the pan with melted butter to make it golden on both sides and then added the liquid. I let it simmer for about ten minutes then served it over rice. The kids loved it! I used extra broth instead of wine and I didn't have lemon so used some lime juice that I had in the frig. This is definitely a keeper! Thank you for sharing it Valerie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
So easy with all the ingredients already in my cupboard. As other reviews suggested - I used lemon juice and dipped in egg first. This will be a new "Go to" recipe for chicken breasts ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
I loved this recipe! Did dip in egg before flour like other reviewers said. Lots of sauce - which I love! Served wtih rice pilaf and enjoyed the sauce on that as well. Will be making again for sure!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
The only part we liked was the flour mixture. I don't know, maybe my taste buds are off, but I didn't find this dish to be anything worth raving about. I added mushrooms and garlic, my favorite, but it just didn't do it for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
Just made this dish for dinner tonight. My family absolutely loved it. I pounded the chicken to about 1/4 inch, omitted the parsley (my family doesn't like it) used golden mushroom soup (gave GREAT flavor and color) and used Pinot Grigio white wine. This will definitely be on my list of favorite chicken recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 287) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States