Lemon Mushroom Herb Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
This was an amazing recipe. Lots of ingredients, but worth it. I wouldn't change anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
very yummy! i followed the recipe with the exception that i didn't have a few of the dried herbs and subbed italian seasoning-didn't have chicken broth, so i used 10 ounces of water and a chicken bouillon cube. very good! i served it over penne tossed with a little butter, evoo, salt, garlic, Parmesan and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Made a dish inspired by this recipe with ingredients I had on hand. Liked it a lot! My husband says it's delicious and he enjoyed and he usually doesn't like the flavor of lemons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
SOOOOO GOOD!!! I would eat this every night for dinner if I could. Served the chicken over whole wheat Penne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2010
YUM! This was delicious served over egg noodles with green beans. I took previous reviewers' advice and dipped the chicken in beaten egg before breading. Very good meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: May 14, 2010
Pretty good chicken. I would definitely recommend using only 1/2 the flour mixture - that's plenty for only 4 chicken breasts. I also only used 1/4 cup butter (next time I would use olive oil). I used a recipe for cream of mushroom soup from scratch (recipe is in my box if you are interested). Instead of the condensed chicken broth, I used 1/2 cup organic chicken broth. Served it over rice and it was a satisfying meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
This tasted good, but there are a few things I will do differently the next time I prepare it. I followed the advice of another reviewer and dumped my leftover flour/herb mixture (of which there was quite a bit) into the sauce to thicken it and add flavor. It turned out TOO thick, with a gross globby texture, which is my fault for adding too much. So the next time I make this, I will only make half of the flour mixture called for, and then only add a little bit of what's left over to the sauce. I also didn't taste much lemon in this. I didn't use the lemon zest, because I didn't have any, so I will add that next time, and also plan to add mushrooms to the sauce next time, because we love mushrooms. The taste was great, though - I made this over egg noodles. Oh, and one more thing - I only used half the amount of butter called for, and it wasn't enough. I will use the full amount next time. In other words, next time I will do a better job of sticking to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
This is soooo good and easy to make. I added some sauteed mushrooms also. Adjust the lemon to your taste. Served over egg noodles with proscuitto wrapped asparagus from this site. I only give 5 stars to recipes that blow me away. This is one of them along with the asparagus. One Great Meal !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Dont really understand why this has such a high rating. Husband and I thought it was just ok, nothing to write a rave review about and dont think we will be making it again. We both thought it had too much lemon. Chicken was nice and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
This was just so-so. However, I am going to try it one more time and brine the chicken breasts first. They just tasted too dry to me. Our company thought it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 285) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States