Lemon Mushroom Herb Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
GREAT flavor. I used more lemon, and also dipped egg before the flour per other reviews. Both the hubz and kids loved it. The sauce tastes delicious over rice. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
I made this as a change of pace from a traditional chicken picatta that I usually make. This was extremely easy and tasted wonderful. I served it over pasta and kinda liked it more than my picatta. I followed the recipe almost exactly, only I used a 98% fat free cream of mushroom and bottled lemon juice since I did not have fresh lemon. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
very simple and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
I thought this recipe was extremely bland... I don't understand the rave reviews for this dish. I followed the recipe to a tee and didn't think the soup + wine + lemon was a good match. Too many alterations would be needed to give it a higher rating. Won't make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
disgusting......do not waste your time. Soup and chicken do not mix
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingCat

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
I followed other reviews. Dipped the chicken in egg before the flour mixture. Added 1 TBSP Lemon Pepper Seasoning to the flour mixture. And I sliced fresh mushrooms, soaked them in the broth and added them. It was so good! Thanks Valerie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
This was wonderful! I ended up making it for myself on a night when I didn't feel like cooking, and I'm so glad I decided not to get take out! I made only two chicken breasts, so I reduced the amount of flour to 1/2 cup (still more than enough) and the butter to 1/4 cup (plenty). I also used canned "regular" chicken broth because I didn't have condensed on hand. I skipped the lemon zest, parsley, and capers because I didn't have those, either. I served the chicken with leftover rice, which was great for soaking up the yummy sauce! Will definitely be making this again...and next time, for people other than myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CuppaTeaGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wayne, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Bloomfield, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
I found the chicken and mushroom sauce to be VERY bland. Next time I wil season the chicken, sauce mixture and the flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VegasVino

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
i had more chicken than i needed so i froze it with the seasonings on it but before it was cooked.the other day i was grilling some burgers and came across the frozen chicken so i thought what the heck I'll grill it. OMG this was awesome,so next time you make this dish make a little extra chicken and try this you wont be disappointed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rik

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairborn, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jefferson City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
The sauce came out pretty watery for me. Otherwise, great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 289) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States