Lemon Mushroom Herb Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 16, 2011
Very very good as is! (opted out of the wine since im pregnant, but aside from that fantastic!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mary Esther, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Conrad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
My husband declared this the best chicken I've ever made. I had no lemons so had to use lemon juice, and also (per review suggestion) added some lemon pepper to the dredge. Note: It makes the lemon flavor VERY strong. Not recommended if you like a mild lemon flavor. Next time, I think I'll add sliced mushrooms too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
This was easy and wonderful! My chicken was frozen and I was in a hurry so I boiled it til it was cooked then dredged it through the spices and flour. I then put in in the pan with melted butter to make it golden on both sides and then added the liquid. I let it simmer for about ten minutes then served it over rice. The kids loved it! I used extra broth instead of wine and I didn't have lemon so used some lime juice that I had in the frig. This is definitely a keeper! Thank you for sharing it Valerie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
So easy with all the ingredients already in my cupboard. As other reviews suggested - I used lemon juice and dipped in egg first. This will be a new "Go to" recipe for chicken breasts ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
I loved this recipe! Did dip in egg before flour like other reviewers said. Lots of sauce - which I love! Served wtih rice pilaf and enjoyed the sauce on that as well. Will be making again for sure!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
The only part we liked was the flour mixture. I don't know, maybe my taste buds are off, but I didn't find this dish to be anything worth raving about. I added mushrooms and garlic, my favorite, but it just didn't do it for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
Just made this dish for dinner tonight. My family absolutely loved it. I pounded the chicken to about 1/4 inch, omitted the parsley (my family doesn't like it) used golden mushroom soup (gave GREAT flavor and color) and used Pinot Grigio white wine. This will definitely be on my list of favorite chicken recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
Hands down one of the best chicken recipes I've ever tried! We put everything in except for the capers (I knew I was forgetting something when I went grocery shopping!) We served this with rice and it was so delicious, even my picky 5 year old ate it. I honestly wouldn't change a thing about this recipe. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
This was easy and a great week night meal. I pounded the chicken, dipped it in egg, then flour, used fresh basil and parsley, and doubled the amount of these spices and all others listed, except salt and pepper, where I just increased amounts slightly. Right before serving I removed the chicken to a warmed platter, added a little flour and whisked it into the gravy, and it was perfect consistency. Great recipe! Will put it in the regular rotation for weeknights!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 285) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States