Lemon Mushroom Herb Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
This was quick and easy with a lot of flavor. I also added a can of mushrooms and used the Cream of mushroom soup with garlic and herbs. Served it over brown rice and green beans on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMOF3EEES

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Walnut, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
I thought this recipe turned out really great! I didn't use the wine in the sauce and I used just a couple of squirts of lemon juice from the container not a fresh lemon. It was delicious! I also used just the chicken breast strips instead of full chicken breasts, they're a little cheaper and and it allows for sort of choosing how much chicken you get in the dish. I also made jasmine rice and just laid two or three cooked chicken strips and then spooned sauce over the top! It was wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
I made this recipe for a few friends. Everybody loved it!!!! The sauce was great to use as a gravy for rice. The entire meal was just as good the next day, as left overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
I'm giving this one 4 stars for flavor. I followed the recipe as written and added a package of fresh mushrooms, sliced. I dont know if it was because I used regular broth instead of condensed but my sauce was way too runny. Next time I may omit the broth or use much less,I like a thicker sauce like gravy. Otherwise it turned out good. I definately liked the flour seasoning (coating).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Excellent! I hardly changed it. only because I didn't have basil! I would have also added fresh mushrooms, but only if I had them on hand, Everything else I have, and only have one recipe that calls for capers, so wonderful change of pace. Hubby loved it! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buckley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Loved the flavor, but what I don't understand is why my sauce was so liquidy. It did not thicken at all. Whole family said, "Great flavor, sauce should be thicker." Will definately try this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
4 star base but 5 star with others suggestions. After reading a good bit of reviews heres a summary and this is MUCH better than I anticipated. Even my husband who complains with "too much lemon" raved about this recipe ~ the lemon, wine, mushroom, capers are a wonderful combination I've never tried before this recipe. So here's how to make this a 5 star from other's suggestions: (1) add mushrooms and soak in chicken broth ~ 30 min. I only had organic dried mushrooms so I soaked in heated broth for 30 min. Really brings out a richness to the broth that can't be mimicked in the cooking process. (2) Sub cooking sherry or masala wine for white wine ~ goes better with mushrooms. (3) don't worry if you don't have all dried herbs - I didn't have basil ~ subbed poultry seasoning the herb amounts are great but any combo works per others and my change worked fine. (4) Many 1/2 the flour and herb ingred. for 4 chx breast - I was a little short for the 4th breast but definitely the full 1c. would be too much. Probably due to my rather large 4 chx breasts. (5) Definitely keep the capers if you have them ~ adds a bit of spicyness but the fresh parsley doesn't do much if you don't have it. (6) the lemon sounds like a lot especially for my sensitive hubby but it was a perfect balance. Hope this is helpfull and saves you time reading.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
Very very good as is! (opted out of the wine since im pregnant, but aside from that fantastic!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mary Esther, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zipper208

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
My husband declared this the best chicken I've ever made. I had no lemons so had to use lemon juice, and also (per review suggestion) added some lemon pepper to the dredge. Note: It makes the lemon flavor VERY strong. Not recommended if you like a mild lemon flavor. Next time, I think I'll add sliced mushrooms too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 282) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States