Lemon Mushroom Herb Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
This is soooo good and easy to make. I added some sauteed mushrooms also. Adjust the lemon to your taste. Served over egg noodles with proscuitto wrapped asparagus from this site. I only give 5 stars to recipes that blow me away. This is one of them along with the asparagus. One Great Meal !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Dont really understand why this has such a high rating. Husband and I thought it was just ok, nothing to write a rave review about and dont think we will be making it again. We both thought it had too much lemon. Chicken was nice and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
This was just so-so. However, I am going to try it one more time and brine the chicken breasts first. They just tasted too dry to me. Our company thought it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
I enjoyed this because it was quick, easy and delicious! I'm not crazy about thick or cheesy sauces on chicken so this was perfect! The consistency was not to thick nor thin and it went deliciously over rice. No side items were necessary - this was filling! As recommended, I used a little lemon-pepper seasoning and added mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ConnieHR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
Easy and wonderfully good. I had to use some substitutions, but they didn't matter. My husband was pleasantly surprised by the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
Very simple, easy, and delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
I have been making this recipe for years. I cut the flour mixture in half and never use the capers or parsley. I like this over rice, my husband over noodles. The chicken always turns out juicy and tender. Try this one - it is yummy and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
This was soooo good! I've served this to company a few times now and my husband's friends are under the impression that I'm an amazing cook...thank you! I did make a couple of changes. I omitted the capers (didn't have any and didn't feel like it was missing anything, so I've omitted them every time since), and I added the leftover flour mixture to the sauce, which adds a lot of flavour plus it thickens the sauce nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Great recipe. Very versatile, you can tailor it to your own taste. I used cream of chicken soup, and mixed the herbs (modified amounts) in with the sauce. Didn't use the flour at all. I'm sure that it would be great as written also. Thanks for sharing Valerie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
When I told my boyfriend what we were having for supper he told me it "sounds weird", then he practically licked his plate clean! I followed the recipe as is but left out the wine ( I didn't have any) and forgot to put in the capers and lemon zest. It was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 288) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States