Lemon Mushroom Herb Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
I have been making this recipe for years. I cut the flour mixture in half and never use the capers or parsley. I like this over rice, my husband over noodles. The chicken always turns out juicy and tender. Try this one - it is yummy and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
This was soooo good! I've served this to company a few times now and my husband's friends are under the impression that I'm an amazing cook...thank you! I did make a couple of changes. I omitted the capers (didn't have any and didn't feel like it was missing anything, so I've omitted them every time since), and I added the leftover flour mixture to the sauce, which adds a lot of flavour plus it thickens the sauce nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Great recipe. Very versatile, you can tailor it to your own taste. I used cream of chicken soup, and mixed the herbs (modified amounts) in with the sauce. Didn't use the flour at all. I'm sure that it would be great as written also. Thanks for sharing Valerie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
When I told my boyfriend what we were having for supper he told me it "sounds weird", then he practically licked his plate clean! I followed the recipe as is but left out the wine ( I didn't have any) and forgot to put in the capers and lemon zest. It was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Wonderful base for a flexible recipe ... like a lot of reviewers I left out the capers and the lemon zest (used them in other things and found them to be too much for our taste). I also followed the suggestions and used an egg coating to help the flour mixture a bit. Overall it was fairly quick and definitely wonderful, and my husband now requests it at least once a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
Made just as the recipe stated and it was AMAZING. I made a pot of noodles to pour the leftover sauce on just so I wouldn't waste it. the only suggestion I have is to halve the flour mixture. I had about half left over. Thanks Valerie for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Essex Junction, Vermont, USA
Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
Way too lemony for me. Nice sauce; but not the best taste. Will try to improve it from reading more reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washago, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Freedom, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
Big wow in taste and for serving to guests I'd say. The only difference I did was slice the chicken into thin strips instead of leaving them whole, and I added fresh diced mushrooms, diced red peppers and 1Tbsp of capers to the sauce while it was simmering.Chicken was tender and super tasty.Thanks for a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Longueuil, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
Great dish! I followed the recipe exactly and the only I will do next time is add fresh mushrooms. I accompanied this dish with the "new potatoes and caper sauce" recipe from this site which was awesome as well. However, since there's so much yummy sauce from the chicken, next time I'll do rice or cous cous to soak up the sauce. This ones a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
This was fabulous! Followed recipe exactly and added mushrooms. Easy to make! Lots of delicious sauce, so I served this with homemade spaetzle (German egg noodles) and together they were divine. Will definitely add to the regular rotation. Significant Other said he doesn't like capers, but I do, so I told him to pick them out ... in the end, he got over it, ate the whole thing, and said he loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Castlegar, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 282) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States