Lemon Mushroom Herb Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Frenchy
Reviewed: May 14, 2015
Added fresh cut Baby Bella mushrooms and skipped on the capers! DELICIOUS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Easy and delicious! Great as a weeknight meal. I didn't substitute anything but I did add fresh mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newburgh, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
I have been making this for years-a sure fire crowd pleaser. I simplify by omitting flour, browning ck first and drizzling lemon juice over each., then adding soups and remainder of ingredients. Simmer on low about 20/30 minutes. I cook minute rice in chicken broth and ladle chicken breast with plenty of gravy over rice. Use fresh mushrooms cooked with the chicken gravy, serve w/a side salad or green veggie and you've got a great well rounded meal that no ones ever turned down at my house! Great reheated as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
This was a great recipe, will definitely make this again. I did add fresh mushrooms, garlic, onion and string beans to the soup, wine, lemon mixture. I also seasoned the chicken, browned it on both sides, removed from pan, cooked the veggies, added the mixture and chicken back into the same pan and simmer for 30 mins. Easy one dish cooking on the stove top. Served over white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Didn't taste good for me at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Made this tonight. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
My mistake was using 2 pieces of chicken and cutting it in half. Next time I'll use 4 and halve, it otherwise 1cup is to much flour. Otherwise super delicious with baked potato and veggie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
This recipe is so easy and it is so delicious! This was the first meal I cooked for my boyfriend and he loved it! I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Was really hesitant when I saw the mixture of soups, lemon, and wine (it looks weird) but after you boil it down it comes out nice and thick. Tasted great and goes awesome with pasta
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
This recipe was really good. It was quite easy to make. I also dipped my chicken into egg white before coating with the flour mixture. I did make a few changes: I put half the amount of salt, didn't add the wine, and used a McCormick herb chicken spice pack to speed up preparation. Overall, very tasty and will definitely make it in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sierra Paquin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 289) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States