Lemon Mushroom Herb Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
Delicious. I agree with other reviewers who suggest too much flour mixture and sauce for four breasts. The recipe is best for eight chicken breasts. It is problematic to cut the recipe in half for four breasts. Do not omit the fresh lemon juice, the lemon zest, and the capers. They make the dish. We really enjoyed it with brown basmati rice and fresh green beans. This dish is restaurant quality.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
delicious! everyone i made it for loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
Nothing special....my family (all males and then me) were not impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
We loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
So easy and delicious - even my picky eater ate it up! I didn't have white wine, so I used beer and I used chicken breast tenderloins instead of breast halves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by genhrules

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
I told myself I'd grown out of using soup as an ingrediant but this was so easy and very good. Enjoyed by all. I will most likely add fresh mushrooms next time to add more texture. Wild rice as a nice side for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Delicious! So tender and flavorful. Got a rave review from the hubby. Will definitely make this again. I did not have any parsley, but can't imagine that would have made it all that much better. I also added lemon pepper to the sauce and dredged the chicken in egg before the flour mix, as suggested by others. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Very easy to make, contains ingredients that you typically have around and not only did my picky eater son ask for seconds, but my 'foodie' husband said he thought it was really good. My only comment was that it seemed salty to my taste so would use low salt soups in the future. I also used egg white to dip the chicken in before putting them in the flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Excellent! Very easy and full of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NICOLETTE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
This was definately not for us! I made the receipe exactly as it said, I used 10 chicken tenderloins instead of 4 chicken breasts. There is way too much flour for one thing, I highly suggest only using 1/2 a cup. Also, most of the herbs get thrown into the trash with the extra flour, very little actually stick to the chicken. So I would also suggest cutting th herbs in 1/2 an adding them into the stock/soup mixture. 1/2 a cup of butter would be too much, but you will need more than 1/4 like some other have posted. I would try maybe 1/3 and go from there. The sauce does come out very thing and there simply isn't enough meat to warrant that much sauce. I served it over corkscrew noodles. The thing that ruined it for us was the lemon juice. It simply did not mix well with the mushroom and wine flavors. Even my husband who likes just about everything, did not care for this dish. We will definately not be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by akakizzy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mulberry, Florida, USA
Living In: Abilene, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 289) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States