Lemon Mushroom Herb Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Delicious! So tender and flavorful. Got a rave review from the hubby. Will definitely make this again. I did not have any parsley, but can't imagine that would have made it all that much better. I also added lemon pepper to the sauce and dredged the chicken in egg before the flour mix, as suggested by others. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Very easy to make, contains ingredients that you typically have around and not only did my picky eater son ask for seconds, but my 'foodie' husband said he thought it was really good. My only comment was that it seemed salty to my taste so would use low salt soups in the future. I also used egg white to dip the chicken in before putting them in the flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Excellent! Very easy and full of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NICOLETTE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
This was definately not for us! I made the receipe exactly as it said, I used 10 chicken tenderloins instead of 4 chicken breasts. There is way too much flour for one thing, I highly suggest only using 1/2 a cup. Also, most of the herbs get thrown into the trash with the extra flour, very little actually stick to the chicken. So I would also suggest cutting th herbs in 1/2 an adding them into the stock/soup mixture. 1/2 a cup of butter would be too much, but you will need more than 1/4 like some other have posted. I would try maybe 1/3 and go from there. The sauce does come out very thing and there simply isn't enough meat to warrant that much sauce. I served it over corkscrew noodles. The thing that ruined it for us was the lemon juice. It simply did not mix well with the mushroom and wine flavors. Even my husband who likes just about everything, did not care for this dish. We will definately not be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by akakizzy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mulberry, Florida, USA
Living In: Abilene, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Quick, Easy, and delicious, even with 1/2 of the butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
A terrific recipe as is. This recipe also works well with fish (snapper or halibut), pork chops, and veal. Serve with a buttered pasta or rice and a nice California Chardonnay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ventura, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
This was SO good! It is very similar to a chicken piccata meal I make and well, dare I say I like this one BETTER!! As with the piccata and this meal, I leave out the capers and it still tasted FABULOUS!! Thanks Valerie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by briscy26
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
The Lemon Mushroom Herb Chicken was very easy to make, although i did destroy the kitchen. The taste was amazing, however it was very rich... this could be a once every 3 month recipe. this is not a weekly dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by briscy26

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bloomington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
This was an amazing recipe. Lots of ingredients, but worth it. I wouldn't change anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
very yummy! i followed the recipe with the exception that i didn't have a few of the dried herbs and subbed italian seasoning-didn't have chicken broth, so i used 10 ounces of water and a chicken bouillon cube. very good! i served it over penne tossed with a little butter, evoo, salt, garlic, Parmesan and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 283) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States