Lemon Mushroom Herb Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
I found the chicken and mushroom sauce to be VERY bland. Next time I wil season the chicken, sauce mixture and the flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VegasVino

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
i had more chicken than i needed so i froze it with the seasonings on it but before it was cooked.the other day i was grilling some burgers and came across the frozen chicken so i thought what the heck I'll grill it. OMG this was awesome,so next time you make this dish make a little extra chicken and try this you wont be disappointed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rik

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairborn, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jefferson City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
The sauce came out pretty watery for me. Otherwise, great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
I made this for dinner last nite and followed the recipe to the exact except for 1 slight add and that was dipped chicken in egg before dipping it into the flour mixture this is AWESOME. Oh also had Uncle Bens rice Pilaf on the side
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
Excellent! My 2 picky eaters told me to make this again...no problem! I used what I had on hand and left out what I didn't have (used bottled lemon juice and dried parsley; had no wine, no capers or lemon zest) and it was still fantastic. I cut the chicken into thin cutlets and pounded them between sheets of plastic wrap before cooking. They cooked so quickly and stayed VERY tender and delicious. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
valeria, just great i made it sunday. would not change a thing. i will make it again it's in my keep folder. thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brook Park, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
I used half the butter and didn't have the dried parsley, so used fresh. Had flour mixture left over, so I will cut in half next time. Lots of great sauce for the accompanying white rice to 'sop' up. So good! Lovely blend of flavors, be sure to use the zest with the capers and parsley at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
This had a great flavor. You can taste the lemon but it wasn't overpowering. I did not use the lemon zest, capers or the whole cup of flour. Just dusted the chicken with the flour and added all the seasonings to the soup mixture and poured over the chicken. Served over brown rice. Next time will cut chicken into strips because I don't like "big bulky bites" of chicken breast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
Very nice dish! I paired this with seasoned rice pilaf, but next time, i will go with plain white/wild rice to use a 'sops'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arrdub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
Nice, reasonably quick recipe. I decided to make it at 5 and everything was on the table for 5:45 ready to eat. Picky husband liked it as well as the little ones. Didn't bother with the zest at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 282) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States