Lemon Mushroom Herb Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Very good. I made a few minor changes.used half the butter and used sherry for the wine.I also sauteed some extra mushrooms with the chicken. .I served over egg noodles. I agree with previous posters that there is a lot of wasted flour dredge...probably only needs half. I also tried this in the crock pot..it does quite will there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
used half the butter, next time would go with buutter spread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
This was very good, especially served over angel hair pasta. There was entirely too much flour mixture and most was thrown away. When I make it again, I will reduce that by half. I used olive oil instead of butter and I had regular chicken broth, not condensed. All in all, a good dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
I only give it a 4 cause my hubby didn't like it although i did change much of the recipe, but if I could have made changes I would. First, I used whole chicken breasts & so i couldn't cook it in the pan with the sauce under the allotted time, so i seared off the breast & transferred to a baking dish, I then made the sauce by itself & poured the sauce over the chicken & continued cooking it, my biggest problem was that I should have reduced the sauce more before adding it, besides that I enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Parus

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
This was quick and easy with a lot of flavor. I also added a can of mushrooms and used the Cream of mushroom soup with garlic and herbs. Served it over brown rice and green beans on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMOF3EEES

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Walnut, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
I thought this recipe turned out really great! I didn't use the wine in the sauce and I used just a couple of squirts of lemon juice from the container not a fresh lemon. It was delicious! I also used just the chicken breast strips instead of full chicken breasts, they're a little cheaper and and it allows for sort of choosing how much chicken you get in the dish. I also made jasmine rice and just laid two or three cooked chicken strips and then spooned sauce over the top! It was wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
I made this recipe for a few friends. Everybody loved it!!!! The sauce was great to use as a gravy for rice. The entire meal was just as good the next day, as left overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
I'm giving this one 4 stars for flavor. I followed the recipe as written and added a package of fresh mushrooms, sliced. I dont know if it was because I used regular broth instead of condensed but my sauce was way too runny. Next time I may omit the broth or use much less,I like a thicker sauce like gravy. Otherwise it turned out good. I definately liked the flour seasoning (coating).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Excellent! I hardly changed it. only because I didn't have basil! I would have also added fresh mushrooms, but only if I had them on hand, Everything else I have, and only have one recipe that calls for capers, so wonderful change of pace. Hubby loved it! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buckley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Loved the flavor, but what I don't understand is why my sauce was so liquidy. It did not thicken at all. Whole family said, "Great flavor, sauce should be thicker." Will definately try this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 286) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States