Lemon Mushroom Herb Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
This was absolutely fabulous! Restaurant quality! I used chicken tenderloins instead of breast halves, as they always seem to turn out more moist for me - and they were! I had some fresh rosemary to use up, so I chopped 2 Tbl. of it and used it in place of the thyme. Awesome flavor! I used an egg wash (1 beaten egg + 1 Tbl. water) to dip the chicken in before dredging in flour. I made my dish lower in fat by using 2 Tbl. margarine instead of 1/2 cup butter. Wasn't even missed! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
pretty good, needs more lemon and capers. tasted more like mushroom soup than lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vanessa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Flavor combo was just weird. Won't make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
nice flavor, eay
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
easy. Fantastic. What more could you want. You do need a fairly large frying pan to fit all the chicken and all the sauce. My husband went crazy over this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
So good and so easy! I didn't have cream of mushroom soup, so I used cream of chicken. I also didn't have a lemon, so used three tablespoons of lemon juice instead (and skipped the zest as garnish). I added some fresh mushrooms to the sauce and let them simmer with the chicken for the 20 minutes. Absoluely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
I simplified this by breading the chicken (dredge in flour, dip in egg, dip in seasoned breadcrumbs) then followed the rest of the instructions. Used lime instead of lemon since that is what I had. Family loved this over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Very good. I made a few minor changes.used half the butter and used sherry for the wine.I also sauteed some extra mushrooms with the chicken. .I served over egg noodles. I agree with previous posters that there is a lot of wasted flour dredge...probably only needs half. I also tried this in the crock pot..it does quite will there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
used half the butter, next time would go with buutter spread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
This was very good, especially served over angel hair pasta. There was entirely too much flour mixture and most was thrown away. When I make it again, I will reduce that by half. I used olive oil instead of butter and I had regular chicken broth, not condensed. All in all, a good dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 283) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States