Lemon Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
The muffins were tasty, We added some lemon juice for a stronger lemon flavor, but the muffins still weren't lemony enough. We baked the muffins for 15 minutes at 205 degrees C- and they were very moist. Good recipe. We enjoyed making them and will enjoy eating them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
I read some of the reviews and used 1 cup milk and used 2 Tbsp lemon zest. Additional milk made the muffins moist. The additional lemon zest was not enough. The family could not tell these were lemon muffins. Next time will also use lemon extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kimdreyer
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
Very good I added more milk and more lemon zest I like more lemon flavor also added a little lemon juice they turned out wonderful also I topped it with lemon cream cheese frosting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimdreyer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
I added lemon juice, poppyseeds, and sliced strawberries. They were edible but the consistency of the muffin was doughy and very disappointing. Won't be trying this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
I added a bit of extra sugar, more milk and oil as I found the batter too dry. I used the zest of one whole lemon in the batter as well as all the juice from the lemon. Before baking I sprinkled some zest on top of each muffin. And I added a handful of frozen blueberries. They turned out moist and so delicious! I will definitely make them all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
This recipe was way too dry and floury. The batter by the original recipe looked way too thick, so I put one muffin into the oven and tried adding up to another 1/2 cup of milk to the rest of it to get to the consistency I'm usually familiar with. The added milk was a vast improvement on the final product, but it still tasted too floury. Recipe needs more fat in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wobblywonder

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
I listened to the reviews, and so I doubled the lemon extract (i didn't have any zest, so exchanged it for extract), and so far the batter tastes delicious.... I'm just waiting for them to come out of the oven
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah Chase

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
definitely too much baking powder :( Mine was like dry, baking powder flavoured, and not lemony enough. will probably add more lemon zest and lemon juice, and reduce the baking powder to maybe 1.5 tsp. I add 1/2 cup more milk in as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
I made a few changes and they were the best muffins I've ever had! Instead on vegetable oil substitute 1/3 cup melted butter PLUS 1/4 cup coconut oil Added a teaspoon of vanilla extracts as well. Zest end 2 full lemons and added juice from 3 lemons. They were so flavourful but not too tart. I also added a cup of fresh blueberries and then made a sugar crumble (butter and coconut sugar or brown sugar) for the top. Then finished it with a lemon glaze. They were phenomenal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
They came out moist and fluffy but very limited in the lemon flavor. I think adding a touch of lemon juice will enhance the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States