Lemon Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
It's more of a biscuit batter. I little more lemon and butter instead of oil will probably do better. It was ok not the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
I added 1 cup of milk and zested 2 lemons. I also juiced both of the lemons right into the mixture, as it was very lump at first. Added 1 cuo of frozen blueberries for added flavor. I also saved a little of the zest and topped the muffins with it and a little sugar before baking. I baked them at 400 degrees for 20 minutes. They turned out perfectly and are so so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
I should have read the reviews before I starts baking. Yes it was quick and easy but it came out too dry. The measurements given is for mini muffins but I used proper muffin cases so ended up with 6 muffins.I will try the recipe again but with juice, vanilla extract,etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I am not a novice at all so was pleased to find a simple lemon muffin recipe. These muffins had the texture of playdough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Yummy! After reading other reviews I decided to add more lemon (the zest of 2 lemons and the juice of one) . It was perfect and they were a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I like the muffins but something is definitely missing. I added more zest, juice, and lemon extract for flavor and I still could have added more I think. I used a little more milk than called for too, almost a full cup instead of 3/4. I didn't have any fresh fruit but berrys would be a great side for these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
I was out of milk when I made these muffins, so I used water. I also added a I/2 teaspoon of lemon extract. Baked them for exactly 25 minutes. The result was a delicious, light, cake like muffin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
Soooo dry. I added extra sugar and lemon seasoning and they were still flavorless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
That is by far THE driest muffin I have ever eaten - or tried to eat. I cooked them for 20 min. - the minimum recommended. I have lots of MUCH better recipes for muffins. But I wanted a lemon muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
I followed the recipe, but also added the juice from the lemon I had zested, and a bit more milk (til I thought the consistency was right). I've decided they are more like "Lemon Scones" (rather than the typical muffin texture), which is also fine, but next time perhaps I will make them more like drop biscuits and add a bit more lemon zest and juice. They are perfect as Mini Scones!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Elyria, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States