Lemon Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
They came out moist and fluffy but very limited in the lemon flavor. I think adding a touch of lemon juice will enhance the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
I liked these muffins. They were tender, moist and a little cakelike - just what I was looking for. I added some lemon extract and topped them with cream cheese glaze. I will make these often. Thanks for posting the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vicxstar

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Macon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
After reading most of the reviews I made the following changes to address the texture and dryness issues. I scaled the flour back to 1 1/2 cup and added another egg. I also added 1/2 tsp lemon extract to bump the flavor and sprinkled the tops with turbando sugar before baking @ 375F for 23 minutes. By cutting the flour back the yield was 9 nice size muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Photo by sweet sakura
Reviewed: May 31, 2014
This one was better than most of the reviews read, I did add a little more lemon zest than usual, and I made a simple glaze using powdered sugar, lemon juice and lemon zest. They looked and tasted beautiful, thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweet sakura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2014
I took my time, carefully measured, followed the recipe (no adjustments at all) and it still didn't come out right. I didn't taste the lemon at all or anything actually. It is just hard to explain, I couldn't even eat it as a snack cake or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
The taste was pretty good; however, the muffins seemed dry and floury in texture. I'll try it again but maybe with more milk in the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
It's more of a biscuit batter. I little more lemon and butter instead of oil will probably do better. It was ok not the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
I added 1 cup of milk and zested 2 lemons. I also juiced both of the lemons right into the mixture, as it was very lump at first. Added 1 cuo of frozen blueberries for added flavor. I also saved a little of the zest and topped the muffins with it and a little sugar before baking. I baked them at 400 degrees for 20 minutes. They turned out perfectly and are so so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
I should have read the reviews before I starts baking. Yes it was quick and easy but it came out too dry. The measurements given is for mini muffins but I used proper muffin cases so ended up with 6 muffins.I will try the recipe again but with juice, vanilla extract,etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I am not a novice at all so was pleased to find a simple lemon muffin recipe. These muffins had the texture of playdough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States