Lemon Mousse Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2002
This is yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmerna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DAIBREAK
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2003
ADDITIONAL NOTE: USE A SHORTBREAD CRUST. IT IS JUST AS QUICK AS GRAHAM CRACKER AND TASTES MUCH BETTER WITH THIS PARTICULAR PIE. KEEBLER MAKES A GOOD SHORTBREAD CRUST. This pie was fantastic. I have made it 5 times or so over the summer and receive compliments every time. It has just the right amount of sweetness and just the right amount of tartness. The first time I made it I used some extra filling to dip some strawberries in, which was very yummy. This gave me the idea to incorporate strawberries in some way. The next time I prepared it then I added 2 tablespoons of All Fruit strawberry preserves. Everyone raved about it and when I made it next I sliced strawberries and laid them on the bottom of the crust before I poured in the strawberry-lemon filling -- SOOO good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAIBREAK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2004
AMAZING! So creamy and just enough sweetness not too much. I will be making this again and again. Would be wonderful with fresh fruit as suggested by some of the other reviewers. Divine! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2006
This is just as delish using limes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2006
Great pie--wonderful for summer. Very light and cool. I used a shortbread pie crust instead of regular and I think that gave it a better flavor. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kara Fischer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
I made this tonight and got rave reviews from my family. I used a graham cracker crust so it was much quicker. I'm going to try this again and make some mini mousses for a party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Estes Park, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
I found the gelatin in this pie made the consistency wrong--definitely not a mousse. Flavor was nice and tart though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
Made this for a big family dinner and everyone loved it. Very refreshing and light. It's not really the consistency of mousse, with the gelatin, but it does hold together nicely and tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridley Park, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
The texture is definitely not mousse-like. The gelatin makes it very strange. Also not very sweet. I used fresh lemon juice and it's VERY tart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
My friends and family really enjoy this dessert. The only thing I changed was that I whipped up extra whipping cream and placed it on top of the pie. It made it look nicer, and it also covered up my pie crust! It was my first time making a crust. It was edible, but not very presentable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

True Blue Custard Crunch Pie

A fresh blueberry pie with a sour-cream custard and crunchy streusel topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States