Lemon Meringue Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
A wonderful recipe for filling! It is definately worth making it this way vs. the lemon Jell-o recipe. I added a lot of extra lemon zest to make it very tasty! Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ericablueeyes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Ooooh My Goooodness!!! I have 3 words to say...Fan-tas-tic!!! I can't tell you enough how PERFECT this pie turned out. I'm just in all. My grandmother loves Lemon Meringue Pie and I made it for her 83rd birthday and you know what...she cried and said it was the best she ever tasted. Thank you for sharing your recipe and I will pass it on to everyone I know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
This is a REALLY delicious pie!! I only thing I had trouble with is when I mixed the cornstarch mixture into the sugar mixture, I had all these cornstarch balls which I never took out...ooops! So when I ate the pie I had all these jelly like balls..kind of gross but it did taste wonderful! I probably should of SLOWLY poured the mixture little by little, mixing it well before the next addition...oh well, I'll try that next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
I have made this for my boyfriend twice now. He loves it and it's one of his favorites. Make sure you take the time to mix the meringue though or it turns into a sticky mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
Love this recipe, delicious and easy to make. Will definitely use it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi Lynn Pruiett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
This recipe is not tart enough for my taste. I reduced the sugar to 1-1/4 cups, and substituted 1/2 cup lemon juice for the 1/3 cup water when mixing with the corn starch. I also added a 1/4 teaspoon of cream of tartar to the meringue to stabilize it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Very good pie. It was a little sweet that is why I gave it a four.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LANDIGIRL
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
First time making today and it was easy..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LANDIGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sharon Hill, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ewolfe13
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
This was my third attempt at pie, my first at Lemon Meringue. The recipe was nice and easy, although it didn't produce a lot of the meringue topping. It did come out tasting wonderful though! I'll definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ewolfe13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Made this for a b-day party and it was a BIG hit! Everyone loved it...even my Grandma who's the pie baker in the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 245) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Tart Lemon Triangles

These Tart Lemon Triangles are an elegant and quick dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States