Lemon Meringue Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
This is the best Lemon Meringue Pie I've ever eaten. After acknowledging the controversy regarding the directions, I decided to make the pie exactly according to the recipe. I may have put a little too much of the meringue into the lemon mixture (I didn't actually measure the 3/4 cup it called for), but it still came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by harrywdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Hollywood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Very good! Took one to Christmas Dinner and didn't bring home leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Three Rivers, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sturgis, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Great lemony taste! I used the Meringue II recipe from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Success the first time! Made this pie today for the first time and it turned out perfectly. I combined the sugar, water, And cornstarch paste (added a little extra cornstrach), mixed well, stirring constantly brought the mixture to a boil. This way I was able to avoid any lumps. Very good recipe, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
My first lemon meringue. I should have let the base sit or cool longer (i am guessing, i did about 15 on counter) because the the bottom came our runny. I did not use the fridge after the previous freak out but i think I think it might have helped. Would love some input because it still tasted great. Overall the flavors worked perfect and people finished it just need some help on timing and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Made this pie with my twelve year old niece... recipe was pretty easy to follow even though I was completely intimidated. All of the lemon meringue connoisseurs were LOVING this pie. A little too tart for my niece, but we're pretty sure her taste was spoiled by "fake" lemon meringue pie. We decided to try this again without the zest and see if she would like it more. I have never liked the lemon part of Lemon Meringue, but tried this and was amazed at how delicious it was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justacrackedpot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scarborough, Maine, USA
Living In: Fitchburg, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Have made it several times and it comes out perfect EVERY time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Followed this recipe TO THE LETTER. Was rewarded with a gloopy, gloppy lemon Thanksgiving soup! Had some misgivings about folding some of the meringue into the filling and I wonder if this is where this recipe failed for us. Wasted perfectly good Meyer lemons from my little tree. Will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
very runny and nor so lemony. I was hoping for a more tart taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dinner?

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
great pie! It was my first time making meringue, and it came out great. It does take some multi-tasking and prep work (mixing the cornstarch before starting to make the filling helps, etc.) since timing is everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 246) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States