Lemon Meringue Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
This pie was very good. The one suggestion I would make is to add sugar to meringue last, it will help it stand in peaks quicker!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
I love this recipe. I added about 3 tbsp of lemon instead of the lemon zest and only added 1 tbsp of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by juliebond007
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
Amazing pie! This was my first attempt at a lemon meringue pie and eryone loved it! *I* thought it may need a little bit more lemon juice, but nobody else agreed with me. I did add about 1/2 tsp. of cream of tartar to the egg whites when they were whipping just because I didn't want to have any issues with the meringue not staying puffy. But this recipe definitely gets 2 thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juliebond007

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stoughton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Fairport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Made a pie for my Dad for Father's Day, and this was my first time making a lemon meringue pie. I decided to use this recipe since there were so many raving reviews. Each one of those rave reviewers was absolutely correct! My pie came out beautifully, was sooo delicious, and my Dad loved it! The only change I made was in using a little less sugar in the lemon filling. Thank you, Rhonda, for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caranam

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburg, California, USA
Living In: Antioch, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Really perfect following the recipe exactly. My first lemon meringue pie, and I felt like a pro!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
I loved this pie, Was enough filling for 1 small pirex dish pie and enough for 2 little containers for pudding for lunch, so plenty for a regular pie, 9" size. I wish I read other reviews sooner, would have cut back maybe 1/4 C sugar on filling, next time, have made lemon meringue pie many times and never heard of stirring in egg whites into the filling, what a great idea, also, in reviews they say prevent weeping by cooling filling before putting topping on, I agree, again, I should have read reviews first, but I agree with that. But pie was delish, high, and pretty. I made a crisco crust and had enough left for a small pie shell that I froze, so I used that, but a store bought crust would work nicely as well, less work and mess. I would make this again. One large lemon grated was plenty to add, need not measure that part, but I did measure the lemon juice. Just lovin those 5 star recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
This is a great lemon pie recipe. For me, I will definitely use it again, but I'll add less cornstarch. The filling was a little too firm for my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
The recipe came out great!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
This is the best lemon meringue I have ever made. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Alberts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gainesville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Roosevelt, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Delicious! This was the very first time I have ever made lemon meringue pie, heck, it's the first time I've ever made a pie and it was killer! Most definitely worth the effort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States