Lemon Meringue Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
I love the idea of mixing the meringue with the lemon curd, it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by abileo
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I had never made meringue before and though it wasn't perfect it was still delicious the first time. I've made it three times now and my last pie was perfect. Chill the meringue mixing bowl and make sure eggs are room temperature before mixing. I used 1/2 cup less sugar in the pie filling and it was still sweet and yummy. I also used a graham cracker pie crust instead of a traditional crust and put it in the freezer to set before adding pie filling. Have ingredients ready before starting cooking because there are a lot of steps. This recipe will most certainly be a friends and family favorite for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Looked great. Cut great on first day. second day separated with much liquid separating out from pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Catie's Confections
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
It was delicious ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
I tried this recipe exactly as it was written...it was the best I've ever made and I got rave reviews. I will be making it again for the Easter Holiday. My family is looking forward to it. You just have to let the meringue cool like instructed. Thank you Rhonda. This has now replaced my love for the strawberry shortcake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Very good, excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
My grandson wanted to make a lemon meringue pie. Never making one before, it was a challenge for both of us. We tried two different recipes for a family gathering and this recipe won... hands down. Even my husband (who doesn't like L.M. pie, liked it!..love folding in the meringue to the lemon filling! Nice a creamy. Next time will add a bit more zest. Added 2 extra egg whites for meringue to make sure I had enough(Idid)...and to compensate for the smaller eggs in the "Real" world of todays egg sizes! Nice recipe!! Will make again..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by piano lady

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
This pie was delicious following the recipe exactly as is. I think it is important to cook the sugar/cornstarch mixture till clear and the filling must be allowed to cool before adding meringue. If you do that I don't see any reason to change the ingrediants or their quantities. The filling was perfect-tart and sweet but not too much of either. My boyfriend loved it so much he had it for breakfast today. Thank you for posting this recipe! Next time I have to bring a dessert I am bringing this pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I've never made a pie before. Did not alter it. Got rave reviews at a party. Even my wife liked it and she doesn't like the taste of lemons. Extremely easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
I made this for Thanksgiving and it was okay..It was a little too sweet for me. I messed up the meringue, though that was my own fault not the recipe. Overall this recipe tasted a bit like lemon bars. I will probably find another lemon meringue pie recipe next time I want some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States