Lemon Meringue Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by ewolfe13
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
This was my third attempt at pie, my first at Lemon Meringue. The recipe was nice and easy, although it didn't produce a lot of the meringue topping. It did come out tasting wonderful though! I'll definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ewolfe13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Made this for a b-day party and it was a BIG hit! Everyone loved it...even my Grandma who's the pie baker in the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
I've made this pie three times in the last week after reading ALL the reviews. The only thing I didn't do was mix the meringue with the actual lemon filling. The only thing the original poster leaves out is that you MUST MUST MUST get a really good seal between the lemon and meringue layers. Get that meringue all the way over the crust. It is a really tasty pretty pie!! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
This was my first time making lemon meringue pie, and with this recipe, it turned out great! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
This was very good! I used graham cracker crust but next time I will use a frozen or homemade crust, I think that will be better for a cream pie. We didn't have a pie server so the pieces kind of fell apart when we went to put them on a plate, but it tasted great! I actually used a meringue from a different recipe that I heard so many good things about. I think it was Meringue II. I left out the lemon zest only b/c I didn't want to go through all that trouble for 2 tsp of it, and I don't think it would have made much of a difference. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
Abosolutely delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MindySchaper
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
I used potato starch instead of corsntarch and margarine instead of butter and it came out delicious. Absolutely wonderful. And it was my first time too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MindySchaper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
A wonderful dessert. I followed the advice of previous posters & did not cool the filling in the refrigerator prior to assembling the pie. I also added a little extra lemon juice so it was extra-tangy. My dad pronounced it "Perfect!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan T-O

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
This recipe ruined my meringue - what had started off as glossy, stiff peaks became an unstable, wet mess once the cornstarch mix was added. Moreover, the recipe does not give you guidelines as to what the outcome of adding the conrstarch mix should be. I'd made meringues in the past successfully without all this cornstarch nonsense, but because this was the first time I was making it for a pie, I figured I'd follow the 'allrecipes' guidelines. Big mistake. I would never recommend this to anybody, and I will chance making the pie in the future using the old fashioned sugar + eggwhites only method. The worst part? My meringue came out looking almost exactly like the pie in the pic posted with this recipe -argh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
took this for easter dinner, it was fantastic and so easy I ate a lot of it :) I will be making this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexii

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States