Lemon Meringue Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Made a pie for my Dad for Father's Day, and this was my first time making a lemon meringue pie. I decided to use this recipe since there were so many raving reviews. Each one of those rave reviewers was absolutely correct! My pie came out beautifully, was sooo delicious, and my Dad loved it! The only change I made was in using a little less sugar in the lemon filling. Thank you, Rhonda, for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caranam

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburg, California, USA
Living In: Antioch, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Really perfect following the recipe exactly. My first lemon meringue pie, and I felt like a pro!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
I loved this pie, Was enough filling for 1 small pirex dish pie and enough for 2 little containers for pudding for lunch, so plenty for a regular pie, 9" size. I wish I read other reviews sooner, would have cut back maybe 1/4 C sugar on filling, next time, have made lemon meringue pie many times and never heard of stirring in egg whites into the filling, what a great idea, also, in reviews they say prevent weeping by cooling filling before putting topping on, I agree, again, I should have read reviews first, but I agree with that. But pie was delish, high, and pretty. I made a crisco crust and had enough left for a small pie shell that I froze, so I used that, but a store bought crust would work nicely as well, less work and mess. I would make this again. One large lemon grated was plenty to add, need not measure that part, but I did measure the lemon juice. Just lovin those 5 star recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
This is a great lemon pie recipe. For me, I will definitely use it again, but I'll add less cornstarch. The filling was a little too firm for my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
The recipe came out great!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
This is the best lemon meringue I have ever made. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Alberts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gainesville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Roosevelt, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Delicious! This was the very first time I have ever made lemon meringue pie, heck, it's the first time I've ever made a pie and it was killer! Most definitely worth the effort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rachel Perez
Reviewed: May 13, 2011
Best Lemon Meringue! This was my first attempt at a meringue and it was easy AND tasty. It has the added touch of folding in some of the meringue into the filling. You can play with the amount, and make the lemon filling more or less tangy by adding more or less meringue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Perez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
Made it exactly as the recipe described. Came out better than I expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alice, Texas, USA
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Everyone LOVED this! Even me! And I don't like lemon! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alankanczes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 253) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States