Lemon Meringue Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
This is the first pie I have ever made! Everyone raved about it! Thanks for a great easy recipe to follow!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
Great Recipe! Tastes delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
This is out of this world. Almost like my Grandmother's recipe. My favorite pie ....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
The first time I made this pie the filling tasted like eggs because I didn't really know how long to cook the sugar/cornstarch/water mixture after tempering in the egg. The recipe just said to let it come to a boil again after incorporating all the egg. I had to throw the whole pie away. On my second try, I cooked the mixture over low/medium heat while constantly stirring for almost 10 minutes. And it got this very tart, lemony sweet flavor to it with a perfect consistency. The meringue wept a bit on both tries. But it was minimal and the 2nd pie was a hit. And now I know how to make a lemon meringue. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
First time I made this is was delicious but didn't set up well. I will use more cornstarch next time 3/4 cup instead of 1/2 cup. Also like more meringue on top so I'll use 8 egg whites instead of 4. Loved the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jase

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hastings, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Stillwater, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Made exactly as written...EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Westlake, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Skamania21
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
I just made this for the first time. I have not had a homemade lemon meringue pie since my Grams passed away. I've asked people to make me one and they always tell me it's too hard. Well I will tell you what I am NOT a baker by any stretch of the imagination but I followed the recipe as written and was surprised how EASY it really is. The meringue turned out AWESOME!!!! And the filling tastes just like Gram's....just waiting for this fool to cool down so I can dive in....this one's for you Grandma, miss ya!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skamania21

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newberg, Oregon, USA
Living In: Carson, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Delicious filling! H/e, as many have said, the meringue didn't come out great @ all. It refused to peak, but it did taste good. Next time I'll use a meringue recipe that includes cream of tartar to create peaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kamibo

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
The filling was good but tart. 1/2 a cup of lemon juice is too tart for my taste. Next time I will reduce to 1/3 of cup and dilute with water. I also used another recipe for the meringue. It is called Meringue II.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Makes an excellent lemon meringue pie. I never thought I would be able to make a tasty lemon meringue pie entirely from scratch, but with this recipe I can. It is the perfect blend of sweet and tart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AirekaT

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Gorham, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Campton, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States