Lemon Meringue Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
The filling was good but tart. 1/2 a cup of lemon juice is too tart for my taste. Next time I will reduce to 1/3 of cup and dilute with water. I also used another recipe for the meringue. It is called Meringue II.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Makes an excellent lemon meringue pie. I never thought I would be able to make a tasty lemon meringue pie entirely from scratch, but with this recipe I can. It is the perfect blend of sweet and tart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AirekaT

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Gorham, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Campton, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
we love this and so so our friends. We use a Shortbread crust and its a real crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
This pie was very good. The one suggestion I would make is to add sugar to meringue last, it will help it stand in peaks quicker!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
I love this recipe. I added about 3 tbsp of lemon instead of the lemon zest and only added 1 tbsp of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by juliebond007
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
Amazing pie! This was my first attempt at a lemon meringue pie and eryone loved it! *I* thought it may need a little bit more lemon juice, but nobody else agreed with me. I did add about 1/2 tsp. of cream of tartar to the egg whites when they were whipping just because I didn't want to have any issues with the meringue not staying puffy. But this recipe definitely gets 2 thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juliebond007

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stoughton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Fairport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Made a pie for my Dad for Father's Day, and this was my first time making a lemon meringue pie. I decided to use this recipe since there were so many raving reviews. Each one of those rave reviewers was absolutely correct! My pie came out beautifully, was sooo delicious, and my Dad loved it! The only change I made was in using a little less sugar in the lemon filling. Thank you, Rhonda, for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caranam

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburg, California, USA
Living In: Antioch, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Really perfect following the recipe exactly. My first lemon meringue pie, and I felt like a pro!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
I loved this pie, Was enough filling for 1 small pirex dish pie and enough for 2 little containers for pudding for lunch, so plenty for a regular pie, 9" size. I wish I read other reviews sooner, would have cut back maybe 1/4 C sugar on filling, next time, have made lemon meringue pie many times and never heard of stirring in egg whites into the filling, what a great idea, also, in reviews they say prevent weeping by cooling filling before putting topping on, I agree, again, I should have read reviews first, but I agree with that. But pie was delish, high, and pretty. I made a crisco crust and had enough left for a small pie shell that I froze, so I used that, but a store bought crust would work nicely as well, less work and mess. I would make this again. One large lemon grated was plenty to add, need not measure that part, but I did measure the lemon juice. Just lovin those 5 star recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
This is a great lemon pie recipe. For me, I will definitely use it again, but I'll add less cornstarch. The filling was a little too firm for my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States