Lemon Meringue Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
So simple even a baby (cook) could do it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
I'm not as accomplished as others who commented. I tried this recipe on a whim. The pie had a great flavor but both my wife and I thought it was a little "rich". We both thought the butter was a little too much....BUT, overall, it was a good pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Batavia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
I LOVE lemon meringue pie.. but not this one. I also love everything super sweet so I thought this would work perfectly. I am not a fan of the meringue IN the filling.... every bite I took my piece I just couldn't figure out what was wrong with this.. but there's something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Hastings, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
I don't care for lemon pie, but my mom and sister in law begged me to make one for Christmas, I found this recipe followed exactly and everyone really loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennaLynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sydia's Kitchen
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
I followed the "Meringue" recipe and followed the Grandma's Lemon Meringue Pie for filling. Came out Excellent - and as prior reviewer mentioned when blending the egg whites... You CAN NOT cut the blender off until desired shape of meringue is made or the eggs whites WILL go flat. So better if using a mixer, but if using a hand held blender (as I did) be aware that it takes at least 15 minutes before the meringue starts to foam, but worth it in the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
My friend always complains when she goes out that restaurants do not make real meringue. So we made her this pie for Thanksgiving. She loved it and it was so easy to make. I loved it and would make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mcmurray, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
This is a good recipe! I only gave 4 stars because I didn't add the extra 1/3 cup of water which would indicate why other reviewers had to add more cornstarch. I reduced the sugar as my personal preference and added 1/4 tsp. cream of tartar to the egg whites. I also spread the meringue on the filling when it's still very warm to cook the bottom. Other than my personal changes, this recipe is better than most! I would recommend watching the video of How To Make Lemon Meringue Pie for anyone who's confused. It really helps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil Baker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
I have never made an easier, more delicious lemon pie in all my baking years! I only had yolks left over from a white cake, so did not make the topping. But it was devine with whipped cream. This will be the only lemon pie recipe in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
This is a really great recipe. I was dying for some lemon meringue pie and thought I would try it out. It tasted exactly how I was imagining it would.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
This was my first lemon meringue pie, so I have to give it 5 stars for coming out so great for a novice. Read reviews beforehand and did reduce sugar from 1.5 cups to 1.25, but next time would cut back to 1 cup. I have a sweet tooth, but prefer desserts on the moderately-sweet side. I also added more lemon - and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Tart Lemon Triangles

These Tart Lemon Triangles are an elegant and quick dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States