Lemon Meringue Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
This recipe is not tart enough for my taste. I reduced the sugar to 1-1/4 cups, and substituted 1/2 cup lemon juice for the 1/3 cup water when mixing with the corn starch. I also added a 1/4 teaspoon of cream of tartar to the meringue to stabilize it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Very good pie. It was a little sweet that is why I gave it a four.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LANDIGIRL
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
First time making today and it was easy..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LANDIGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sharon Hill, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ewolfe13
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
This was my third attempt at pie, my first at Lemon Meringue. The recipe was nice and easy, although it didn't produce a lot of the meringue topping. It did come out tasting wonderful though! I'll definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ewolfe13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Made this for a b-day party and it was a BIG hit! Everyone loved it...even my Grandma who's the pie baker in the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
I've made this pie three times in the last week after reading ALL the reviews. The only thing I didn't do was mix the meringue with the actual lemon filling. The only thing the original poster leaves out is that you MUST MUST MUST get a really good seal between the lemon and meringue layers. Get that meringue all the way over the crust. It is a really tasty pretty pie!! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
This was my first time making lemon meringue pie, and with this recipe, it turned out great! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
This was very good! I used graham cracker crust but next time I will use a frozen or homemade crust, I think that will be better for a cream pie. We didn't have a pie server so the pieces kind of fell apart when we went to put them on a plate, but it tasted great! I actually used a meringue from a different recipe that I heard so many good things about. I think it was Meringue II. I left out the lemon zest only b/c I didn't want to go through all that trouble for 2 tsp of it, and I don't think it would have made much of a difference. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
Abosolutely delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MindySchaper
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
I used potato starch instead of corsntarch and margarine instead of butter and it came out delicious. Absolutely wonderful. And it was my first time too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MindySchaper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 260) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States