Lemon Meringue Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
This was my first time making lemon meringue pie, and with this recipe, it turned out great! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
This was very good! I used graham cracker crust but next time I will use a frozen or homemade crust, I think that will be better for a cream pie. We didn't have a pie server so the pieces kind of fell apart when we went to put them on a plate, but it tasted great! I actually used a meringue from a different recipe that I heard so many good things about. I think it was Meringue II. I left out the lemon zest only b/c I didn't want to go through all that trouble for 2 tsp of it, and I don't think it would have made much of a difference. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
Abosolutely delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MindySchaper
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
I used potato starch instead of corsntarch and margarine instead of butter and it came out delicious. Absolutely wonderful. And it was my first time too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MindySchaper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
A wonderful dessert. I followed the advice of previous posters & did not cool the filling in the refrigerator prior to assembling the pie. I also added a little extra lemon juice so it was extra-tangy. My dad pronounced it "Perfect!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan T-O

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
This recipe ruined my meringue - what had started off as glossy, stiff peaks became an unstable, wet mess once the cornstarch mix was added. Moreover, the recipe does not give you guidelines as to what the outcome of adding the conrstarch mix should be. I'd made meringues in the past successfully without all this cornstarch nonsense, but because this was the first time I was making it for a pie, I figured I'd follow the 'allrecipes' guidelines. Big mistake. I would never recommend this to anybody, and I will chance making the pie in the future using the old fashioned sugar + eggwhites only method. The worst part? My meringue came out looking almost exactly like the pie in the pic posted with this recipe -argh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
took this for easter dinner, it was fantastic and so easy I ate a lot of it :) I will be making this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexii

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
great lemon pie! hubby likes me to double the meringe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
Love this recipe! Followed the directions as written, with one exeption. I also added about 1/2 teaspoon lemon extract to the filling. I did have some problems with my meringue, but that's not unusual for me. I always seem too have problems with my meringue. My brother in law suggested that I add cream of tartar to the meringue to stabilize it. I'll probably try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
I followed the directions exactly. I didn't change a thing, and it turned out beautifully! Best meringue pie I've ever had, and it was actually a lot easier to make than I thought it would be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pasco, Washington, USA
Living In: Richland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Tart Lemon Triangles

These Tart Lemon Triangles are an elegant and quick dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States