Lemon Meringue Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
I tried this recipe exactly as it was written...it was the best I've ever made and I got rave reviews. I will be making it again for the Easter Holiday. My family is looking forward to it. You just have to let the meringue cool like instructed. Thank you Rhonda. This has now replaced my love for the strawberry shortcake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Very good, excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
My grandson wanted to make a lemon meringue pie. Never making one before, it was a challenge for both of us. We tried two different recipes for a family gathering and this recipe won... hands down. Even my husband (who doesn't like L.M. pie, liked it!..love folding in the meringue to the lemon filling! Nice a creamy. Next time will add a bit more zest. Added 2 extra egg whites for meringue to make sure I had enough(Idid)...and to compensate for the smaller eggs in the "Real" world of todays egg sizes! Nice recipe!! Will make again..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by piano lady

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
This pie was delicious following the recipe exactly as is. I think it is important to cook the sugar/cornstarch mixture till clear and the filling must be allowed to cool before adding meringue. If you do that I don't see any reason to change the ingrediants or their quantities. The filling was perfect-tart and sweet but not too much of either. My boyfriend loved it so much he had it for breakfast today. Thank you for posting this recipe! Next time I have to bring a dessert I am bringing this pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I've never made a pie before. Did not alter it. Got rave reviews at a party. Even my wife liked it and she doesn't like the taste of lemons. Extremely easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
I made this for Thanksgiving and it was okay..It was a little too sweet for me. I messed up the meringue, though that was my own fault not the recipe. Overall this recipe tasted a bit like lemon bars. I will probably find another lemon meringue pie recipe next time I want some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Really good pie, I used half the sugar and it was really good. I made my own crust and made the filling. While I cooled it i made the meringue and spread it evenly. Brown the peaks a little and It was nice and tasty! I suggest eating it the same day, like if your having guest over or for a party since I don't think it was the same the next day, it was kind of runny probably from being in the fridge overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilylibra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
Awesome recipe! Best lemon meringue pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
Absolutely delicious. The only change I did was keeping the meringue out of the lemon filling. I used it all on top of the pie. I prefer to have a lot of meringue & did not miss any in the filling, otherwise, everything was the same. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hilliard, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2013
I made this pie for Mothers Day. I followed the recipe exactly for the filling and meringue. This was a Wonderful Pie.... My cousin said it tasted just like her Mothers Lemon Pie, which was a great compliment. Wanted to bring some home,but it was Gone. I can't wait to make this again. We have to have company or I would eat it all !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Touchet, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States