Lemon Meringue Icebox Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
Made it, this was my first time ever to make a lemon meringue pie. My husband loved it. Says it is better than we buy in the freezer department.. Cool... Lol...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tobbie Gale Windham
Home Town: Denham Springs, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Delicious. Needed a little more lemon flavor but other than that it is awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saltillo, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
This is the recipe that has to be what my grandmother used. Tastes exactly the same. I like it a little bit more tart so I use more lemon juice. Great recipe. Thanks sooo much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Easy & delicious! I made this pie for my 8 year old son who LOVES lemon meringue pie. The only alteration I made was to add a little more sugar to the meringue. It seemed to help stiffen it up better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
Tastes great, but WHY didn't the recipe say to BAKE THE FILLING FIRST? Ended up with a tasty, runny pie, guess I learned I am an amateur at meringue pies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
This was a easy, fun, and non-messy thing to make for mothers day. i have not trieds it yet but it is in the oven right now and it looks delicious! I cant wait to eat it! hope my grandmother and my mom like it! Good Job Christine! keep up with the good recipies! -Jaime a.k.a KidsInTheKitchen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
I'm not sure what I did wrong - I followed the recipe to the letter but the lemon layer never "set." It was completely runny. Other recipes call for cornstarch or flour, but since this one didn't, I thought it would be fine. My meringue was perfect & overall, the taste was spot-on, but I'm terribly disappointed in the overall result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChristenFreeman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
This pie is great. Thanks Christine. Just a reminder, to help get a great meringue make sure there are no traces of oil or grease on your mixing bowl or beaters and no egg yolk in your whites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Woodstock, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
We really liked this pie. It was easy to make, which is required for my baking. We followed a couple of the suggestions. 1) Bake in stages (crust for 10 min (we used regular crust, not graham), filling for 10 min, meringue for 10 min). 2) We used 4 egg whites for meringue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amy
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
This was excellent!!! I too doubled the amound of meringue, and put this in a 9-inch pie crust instead of graham cracker (my Dad's preference, since I made it for Father's Day). Everyone loved it and couldn't believe how easy it was to make! Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States