Lemon Marinated Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 12, 2005
Great!!! Will make it again and again and.... Goes well with coconut rice and spinach/strawberry salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2005
How much lemon zest do you actually use? 1/2 cup sounds like an awful lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2005
I agree with the comment that 1/2 cup of zest seems like a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
I think this is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Sun Valley, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
Moist and flavorful. I did use less lemon zest than called for and next time would add a little salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2005
I love lemon, but 1/2 cup of zest is definately a typo. I used about 1 tablespoon, and the chicken was still almost too lemony. I also added a couple of cloves of minced garlic and a little olive oil as we grilled the chicken after marinating for several hours. It was very moist and tangy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2005
do not use 1/4 cup of zest as stated. I used 1/2 tbs and it came out with a great zip to it. my fiancee thought it was perfect! I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
These are great! I cooked them in the oven for about 20 mins covered with tin foil, in the marinade, and then removed them and finished them off on the BBQ. That way, they soaked up all the yummy flavour from the marinade, plus they had that fab grilled taste. Yum!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
good recipe but i think i'll grill the chicken next time and use just a bit less lemon juice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by zerostar
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
It was most certainly very eatable and fairly tasty. It states very clearly in the recipe that the zest used is in one long strip, so I took my knife and sliced a big spiral of zest off my lemon. It worked wonderfully. For me it was the oregano that was to much. I will scale that back or omit it next time (not a favorite flavor) but will probably use this marinade again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zerostar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States