Lemon Marinated Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 12, 2005
Great!!! Will make it again and again and.... Goes well with coconut rice and spinach/strawberry salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2005
How much lemon zest do you actually use? 1/2 cup sounds like an awful lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2005
I agree with the comment that 1/2 cup of zest seems like a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2005
do not use 1/4 cup of zest as stated. I used 1/2 tbs and it came out with a great zip to it. my fiancee thought it was perfect! I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2005
I love lemon, but 1/2 cup of zest is definately a typo. I used about 1 tablespoon, and the chicken was still almost too lemony. I also added a couple of cloves of minced garlic and a little olive oil as we grilled the chicken after marinating for several hours. It was very moist and tangy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2005
I like lemon chicken, but this recipe is a joke. I always try recipes as printed first and then alter to my tastes if necessary. By the time I alter this one it will barely resemble the original. There is far to much lemon zest. I would also replace the vinegar with white wine, reduce the amount of oregano, add some basil, garlic and about 1/4 cup of oil. I would then grill rather than bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toje

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fillmore, Utah, USA
Living In: Providence, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2005
The lemon zest and oregano are absolutely over-powering! I added some garlic and a little olive oil, and would definitely recommend reducing the oregano to 3 tsp at most. Not memorable at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JulesDiner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shawnee Mission, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2005
The lemon and oregano was way too over powering. I'll stick with my own recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2006
I did not enjoy this! Sour oregano taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elma, New York, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
These are great! I cooked them in the oven for about 20 mins covered with tin foil, in the marinade, and then removed them and finished them off on the BBQ. That way, they soaked up all the yummy flavour from the marinade, plus they had that fab grilled taste. Yum!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States