Lemon Madeleines Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
I
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by a.k.asoccerqueen12

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Great! We also made a glaze using powdered sugar and the other half of lemon juice. We also followed some of the users advice and used all the lemon zest from both halves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2000
More lemon zest! Use 4 Tbsp for a real lemony flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2001
Yummy lemon madeleines! Easy to make, even for a beginner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2002
easy to make and very tasty..not too sweet. I used little cookie molds and they came out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2006
Just finished making these, and they are delicious. I didn’t have the proper mold so I ended up using a regular cupcake pan. It worked fine I just had to cook them for close to 20 minutes to get them to rise completely. I ended up using close two 4 tablespoons of zest. Very good and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
I LOVE THIS RECIPE!! Fast easy and excellent for dunking in tea or coffee. I did not find them too dense at all but I do whip the eggs and sugar until they are nice and fluffy. I also use the zest of a whole lemon rather than half. I make them all the time now and I've only had one mishap (used too much lemon juice and they came out like pucks!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
This is truly a lovely batter! I added some more lemon to acquire my taste, and left out the vanilla extract. I didn't have Madeleine molds so I just greased a pan. It came out really nice and I am happy with this recipe. it really inspired me to try lemon flavored cakes and cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
They are so so good!! high-recommended!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
LOVE these cookies! I used juice and zest from a whole lemon for more lemon flavor. Taste great on their own or when dipped into coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

Tart Lemon Triangles

These Tart Lemon Triangles are an elegant and quick dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States