Lemon Lush Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Sorry guys I was disappointed. I was looking so forward to trying it but it was just ok. I followed other suggestions to add fresh lemon in with the pudding and cream cheese, I'm sure it made a difference but it was not a hit in my household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
This is fanatstic!!! I used butterscotch pudding instead of lemon for personal preference. I will be making this again tomorrow and will add a layer of toffee chips on top!! Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gower, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
My boyfriend makes this all the time, very delicious!! You can use different types of pudding, still great :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Squirrely

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
Very good. I also made one using choclate pudding instead of lemon pudding. The crust can get hard if overcooked, and mine never seemed to get a nice shade of golden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
I thought this recipe was delicious exactly as written. I just made one addition- crushed lemon sandwich cookies on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy P.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
Oh my this was heavenly. I did add some real lemon juice to the jello, because I like the lemon flavor to be more tart, very very good recipe. Rich and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manteca, California, USA
Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
This was a little rich for me. I did not care very much for the crust, but it was overall pretty good. I might try it again with banana pudding and sliced bananas instead of lemon pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
Great dessert! I used lemon pie filling and added chopped walnuts to the crust, along with sprinkled over the top, like others suggested. Very light and refreshing! I'm looking forward to taking it to summer potlucks and BBQs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovebugs_mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Prineville, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
This recipe was so easy and turned out so well. The only changes that I made were using powdered suger instead of regular and adding about half a tbsp. of lemon juice to the lemon layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
This is my favorite dessert, the one my grandma used to always make for me. What she would do is add chopped nuts in the crust and also chopped nuts in the topping. It's really good with nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States