Lemon Lush Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
My boyfriend makes this all the time, very delicious!! You can use different types of pudding, still great :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Squirrely

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
Very good. I also made one using choclate pudding instead of lemon pudding. The crust can get hard if overcooked, and mine never seemed to get a nice shade of golden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
I thought this recipe was delicious exactly as written. I just made one addition- crushed lemon sandwich cookies on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy P.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
Oh my this was heavenly. I did add some real lemon juice to the jello, because I like the lemon flavor to be more tart, very very good recipe. Rich and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manteca, California, USA
Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
This was a little rich for me. I did not care very much for the crust, but it was overall pretty good. I might try it again with banana pudding and sliced bananas instead of lemon pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
Great dessert! I used lemon pie filling and added chopped walnuts to the crust, along with sprinkled over the top, like others suggested. Very light and refreshing! I'm looking forward to taking it to summer potlucks and BBQs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovebugs_mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Prineville, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
This recipe was so easy and turned out so well. The only changes that I made were using powdered suger instead of regular and adding about half a tbsp. of lemon juice to the lemon layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
This is my favorite dessert, the one my grandma used to always make for me. What she would do is add chopped nuts in the crust and also chopped nuts in the topping. It's really good with nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Delicious! I didn't have lemon pudding but did have vanilla so reduced the milk and added some lemon juice, tasted extremely lemony so probably used too much. What I like about it is that you can probably use any flavor pudding you like and have a different dessert. I also made my own whip cream for the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassondra

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mountain Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
I've had my recipe for years! However, my recipe has 1/2 cup chopped pecans in the crust and then some sprinkled on top of the Cool Whip (last layer). YUM !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunflower

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States