Lemon Lush Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
I've made this a bunch and everyone loves it! The crust is good but I am considering a graham cracker crust or a nilla crust for next time to spice it up a bit! It's a great refreshing summer dessert! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
This was wonderful however I would suggest replacing some of the flour with confectioners sugar for the crust, as it's pretty much tasteless, the rest of it is awesome, yum. I will be making this again and taking it to gatherings. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Iron River, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARILYNJ100

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Indiana, USA
Living In: Gray, Georgia, USA
Photo by Marsha
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
I used the My-T-Fine lemon pie mix instead of the pudding it has alot more flavor than the regular pudding. I also added 1/2 cup X-sugar and 1/2 cup chopped walnut to the crust and it was excellent. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Benton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Nice light tasting dessert. I would recommend cutting down on the milk as I found it set up better. I also had trouble getting the cream cheese to spread. It kept taking the crust layer with it. I would use a different crust next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
This was just an okay dessert to me, I expected so much more because a restaurant in my hometown has a lemon lush that is delicious and addictive! This tasted mostly artificial even after adding lemon extract to the pudding and some sugar for the crust. I probably will not try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ClassyToya

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
Delicious! Rich, creamy, and tangy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
It's a very sweet lemon recipe as opposed to a tart one. It's got a great texture, though, very creamy and good for summer. I also used Pie Crust V instead of the one listed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Not as flavorful as I would have thought, but still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
This was a nice treat! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Naomi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States