Lemon Lush Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Loved It! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth
Living In: Berlin, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
I didn't have 2 packages of lemon pudding so used one package of lemon pudding mix and one white chocolate pudding mix. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
I made this for Thanksgiving and my whole family really liked it. I did change the crust to a vanilla waffer crust. I used a little more than 1/2 a box vanilla waffers crushed, 1/2-3/4 stick butter melted, & 1/3 cup sugar. Mix together and press in bottom of dish then followed the recipes for the cream cheese, lemon pudding & cool whip topping. It was VERY GOOD! Will make again for sure. Would be good with banana, coconut, or vanilla puddings as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
I have made this several times using a graham cracker crust as some other reviewers suggested. Halved the recipe yesterday to make as a Thanksgiving treat for an elderly neighbor. She said it was the best lemon "pie" she had ever tasted. Thanks for sharing, MRS.KELLYZ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
Oh My Goodness .. I finally stumbled on the recipe I lost!!! Thank you very much for posting ... This receipe is the most delicious quick dessert I had ever made ... And pretty light to say the least! Thank you, can't wait to try it again this coming weekend with family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
I have been making this dessert for years, and it always goes over very well. I also make it and use chocolate puddding instead. The only thing about using chocolate pudding is that you can't let it sit too long because the chocolate bleeds into the whipping cream, which isn't so bad really. Also after mixing the sugar and cream cheese, I fold in some cool whip and use the rest on the top and top with nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hemet, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
i have used this recipe several times using chocolate pudding...you could use any pudding favor you want....and yes, the crust is flat, but in combo with the toppings, tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
I remember my mother making this for special occasions but using banana or vanilla pudding, banana slices and adding nuts to the crust. This recipe is so interchangable. Just use your imagination
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
Made mostly as called for and it was "de-lush." (I did add a handful of crushed pecans to the crust). Refreshing and dreamy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oven Mitts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
THIS RECIPE IS ALSO KNOWN AS THE ROBERT REDFORD DESSERT, SO IF YOU HAPPEN TO MISPLACE YOUR RECIPE JUST GOOGLE ROBERT REDFORD DESSERT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States