Lemon Lush Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2006
This is really easy and so good. Great for hot summer days! Easy enough for the kids to help with and they loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
I agree with ironcity amy, the lemon pudding tastes very fake. The idea is good, but while this version is easy, I would rather put in more effort for a tastier result. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CLSPET

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Weirton, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Venetia, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2006
I had never had lemon pudding before. It was very fake tasting- I guess because it is artificial lemon flavoring. This ruined the dessert for me. Good idea though- maybe I'll find a more natural lemon filling for next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2006
This was wonderful! My bf loves lemon desserts and he said this was the best one he had ever had. I did cheat and use the graham cracker crust that others suggessted and added 2T lemon juice to the pudding layer. Delicious! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FROMMICHIGAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muskegon, Michigan, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2006
An EXCELLENT summer dessert dish. Might also be good with banana flavors. I will be trying the suggestions of whole wheat flour and crushed pecans in the crust next time. With chocolate pudding it would what I know as "Robert Redford".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2006
I subbed in 2-15oz cans of lemon pie filling for the lemon pudding and this was awesome. My Easter guests loved it-it's cool and refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2006
Very good. The only change I made was to add 1/4 cup of chopped pecans to my crust....adds the sweet/salty taste - excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2006
The "crust" was good, but the filling- not so great. I am not a fan of lemon pudding from a mix, I realized.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2006
Yum!! I used ready-made graham crackers bases as I was short on time; reduced the quantity of all the remaining ingredients to 1/4 (and it came out perfectly); added fresh lemon juice and rind to the lemon filling; used fresh cream (whipped up) and garnished with sliced strawberries. A delightfully cool dessert for the summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2006
Sorry - this recipe did not live up to the hype.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hobart, Tasmania, Australia
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States