Lemon Lush Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
My mother has been making this recipe since I was a little girl..it is delisious! Very light and yummy! The only modification I would suggest (that my mother does) is add some crushed walnuts to the crust batter... TIP: MAKE THE CRUST.. as it is the best part of the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rach8986

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
I have made a version of this a couple of times-got it from recipezaar.com. I used cook and serve pudding both times and it turned out great! This is a highly addictive recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2006
I make this sometimes with vanilla and chocolate pudding. Layering each in place of the lemon. Very creamy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BragaBit

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bountiful, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2006
This was a fantastic dessert, I added lemon zest for the top of the dessert and also a little extra lemon juice. Got so many compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2006
OK-This recipe has such potential to be better than a five-with slight modifications. I must agree with the rest - the lemon pudding itself was fake tasting and I too had to add lemon juice and lemon rind to kick it up to a nice lemon taste. Now in doing that my lemon pudding got a little too runny and didn't set up as nice. Next time I will add a little less liquid(in the milk/heavy cream) to compensate for the lemon juice. To make the pudding mix layer itself I did use half heavy cream and half milk-because it makes the pudding soo much more rich and tasty. I also used fresh whipped cream (2cups heavy cream, 3/4 cup sifted confectioners sugar and a squirt of vanilla-whip in chilled bowl with chilled wisk or paddles) instead of cool whip and it was awesome. This really is such a great little recipe that is soo easy to make with such a nice combination of flavors-cream cheese,lemon and fresh whipped cream. YUMMY!! Don't pass it up-just make sure to add either the lemon juice or lemon extract if you have it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
146 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brewster, New York, USA
Living In: Dover, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2006
This is really easy and so good. Great for hot summer days! Easy enough for the kids to help with and they loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
I agree with ironcity amy, the lemon pudding tastes very fake. The idea is good, but while this version is easy, I would rather put in more effort for a tastier result. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CLSPET

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Weirton, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Venetia, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2006
I had never had lemon pudding before. It was very fake tasting- I guess because it is artificial lemon flavoring. This ruined the dessert for me. Good idea though- maybe I'll find a more natural lemon filling for next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2006
This was wonderful! My bf loves lemon desserts and he said this was the best one he had ever had. I did cheat and use the graham cracker crust that others suggessted and added 2T lemon juice to the pudding layer. Delicious! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FROMMICHIGAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muskegon, Michigan, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2006
An EXCELLENT summer dessert dish. Might also be good with banana flavors. I will be trying the suggestions of whole wheat flour and crushed pecans in the crust next time. With chocolate pudding it would what I know as "Robert Redford".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States