Lemon Lush Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2001
So good I served it to my mother-in-law!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2002
This is a great pie and very easy to make. I omitted 1/4 cup milk and added 1/4 cup extra lemon juice, since I prefer a tart pie. Turned out perfect in every way ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2002
Excellent pie! I reduced sugar to 3/4 cup and added an extra tablespoon of lemon juice. A walnut crumb crust made this pie exceptional. Thanks, Mary Ann.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Muffinmom
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
Very good pie! I didn't change a thing and was very pleased with the results, as were my family! The lemon custard came out perfectly, and in fact would be great on its own or in a parfait with some berries and fruit rather than just in the pie! I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffinmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2005
This is so very tasty! I followed some of the other suggestions and reduced the milk to 3/4 cup and increased the lemon juice to 1/2 cup. I also knew my family would not care for the lemon zest in the pie filling, so I added it to the crust instead. (I made a graham cracker crust). It was quite lemony, but got even more so after being refrigerated overnight. It definitely satisfied my craving for a lemon meringue-type pie without all the extra work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2001
This is quite a good pie. It is better the next day when the lemon flavor is more intense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Union City, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Belmont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2003
This recipe was excellent. Very easy to make. I decreased milk and increased lemon juice by 1/4 cup each as per another suggestion and am glad I did, I don't think it would have been very lemony if I hadn't. I also made in a graham crust. It is chilling in my refridgerator right now and I can't wait for dessert!!! Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Delicious!! Definitely reduce the milk by 1/4 cup and substitute additional lemon juice instead. I made my own pastry crust using a recipe from this site and whipped up some fresh cream to dollop on each slice. I also added fresh mint leaves as a garnish, and they paired SO well with the lemon if you happened to get both in the same bite. My guests were literally picking their plates up and licking them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSERS11581

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2001
My mother loves lemon pie and is VERY critical. She gave you a 5+ star rating. THANK YOU
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
This was an excellent pie and then I experimented. Because my husband and some friends are more sensitive to milk I used Pure Coconut milk and less sour cream. It is so very tastey!! I also used 1/2 Splenda and 1/2 Sugar. It's just like my husband's grandma's lemon pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Tart Lemon Triangles

These Tart Lemon Triangles are an elegant and quick dessert.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States