Lemon Lush Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2004
Wow! This was very tasty-much like a lemon version of Key Lime Pie. I made the following adjustments: increased lemon juice to 1/2 cup & reduced milk to 3/4 cup. I also added the zest (and 2 tsp. of sugar) in with my usual homemade pastry crust instead of in the filling (we don't like bits in our filling)- I love a flavorful crust. I think it would be great in a graham cracker crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2003
This pie was very good. i also used a graham cracker crust. I also reduced milk by 1/4 c and added 1/4 c more lemon juice. Very lemony and very light!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2003
This is a great pie. The sour cream gives it a really rich taste. I did add the second time I made it, about 1/2 c. lemon juice for a zippier taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2003
This recipe was excellent. Very easy to make. I decreased milk and increased lemon juice by 1/4 cup each as per another suggestion and am glad I did, I don't think it would have been very lemony if I hadn't. I also made in a graham crust. It is chilling in my refridgerator right now and I can't wait for dessert!!! Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2003
I really enjoyed this. I used a regular pastry crust, but I think it would be good with a graham cracker crust also. I topped it with a bit of whipped cream, to sweeten it slightly, but it is good just plain. The complexity of the lemon and sour cream make a great combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2003
This pie is a little plain. Any jam or berry sauce spooned on top will add visual interest and flavor appeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2002
Excellent pie! I reduced sugar to 3/4 cup and added an extra tablespoon of lemon juice. A walnut crumb crust made this pie exceptional. Thanks, Mary Ann.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2002
This is a great pie and very easy to make. I omitted 1/4 cup milk and added 1/4 cup extra lemon juice, since I prefer a tart pie. Turned out perfect in every way ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2001
This pie was delicious even with the sour cream- next time I am going to try it with a graham crust
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2001
So good I served it to my mother-in-law!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Tart Lemon Triangles

These Tart Lemon Triangles are an elegant and quick dessert.

Chef John's Peach Pie

See how to make the perfect summer pie with a gorgeous lattice top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States