Lemon Lush Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2003
This pie was very good. i also used a graham cracker crust. I also reduced milk by 1/4 c and added 1/4 c more lemon juice. Very lemony and very light!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2003
This is a great pie. The sour cream gives it a really rich taste. I did add the second time I made it, about 1/2 c. lemon juice for a zippier taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2003
This recipe was excellent. Very easy to make. I decreased milk and increased lemon juice by 1/4 cup each as per another suggestion and am glad I did, I don't think it would have been very lemony if I hadn't. I also made in a graham crust. It is chilling in my refridgerator right now and I can't wait for dessert!!! Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2003
I really enjoyed this. I used a regular pastry crust, but I think it would be good with a graham cracker crust also. I topped it with a bit of whipped cream, to sweeten it slightly, but it is good just plain. The complexity of the lemon and sour cream make a great combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2003
This pie is a little plain. Any jam or berry sauce spooned on top will add visual interest and flavor appeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2002
Excellent pie! I reduced sugar to 3/4 cup and added an extra tablespoon of lemon juice. A walnut crumb crust made this pie exceptional. Thanks, Mary Ann.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2002
This is a great pie and very easy to make. I omitted 1/4 cup milk and added 1/4 cup extra lemon juice, since I prefer a tart pie. Turned out perfect in every way ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2001
This pie was delicious even with the sour cream- next time I am going to try it with a graham crust
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2001
So good I served it to my mother-in-law!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2001
I reallly liked this pie. I used an oreo cookie pie crust which I really liked with this. I tasted the filling before adding the sour cream, and I like it better without the sour cream. Next time I will omit the sour cream, and maybe double the filling recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States