Lemon Lush Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
I am a lemon lover and I found this pie absolutely incredible! I doubled the recipe to fit a 9 x 13 deep glass dish and used a graham crust with it. I also took the advice of other reviewers and increased (actually doubled) the amount of (fresh) lemon juice and adjusted the amount of milk accordingly. Even with the increase in lemon the outcome is still sweet and creamy and has the perfect amount of tartness. I will definitely be making this pie again and again. Thanks for this fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cat_1970

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Muffinmom
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
Very good pie! I didn't change a thing and was very pleased with the results, as were my family! The lemon custard came out perfectly, and in fact would be great on its own or in a parfait with some berries and fruit rather than just in the pie! I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffinmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
i loved the recipe i also upped the lemon but instead of milk i did heavy whipping cream instead very creamy thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
I doubled the lemon juice and used plain yogurt instead of the sour cream- just lovely! I also made a digestive-biscuit crust instead of a pastry crust, which I think suited it far better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
Loved this recipe. I have made this recipe according to the directions exactly but preferred a more lemony flavor with less sour cream flavor, so I reduced the sour cream by 1/4, doubled the lemon zest, increased the lemon juice (also I used fresh lemon juice) by 1/4 and it turned out to my personal preference. Also works well with using Splenda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katrina G

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2007
Quick but the taste is just okay. Two of us did not like at all and two of us thought it was okay. Would probably not make again but it did the trick for a fast dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2007
Awesome! However I followed some of the recommendations by other reviews and reduced the amount of milk and added more lemon juice. I think next time I make it I will follow the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetaddiction

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
I made this pie. "it was okay" that's the response that i got from everyone. Definitely, not the best, but ok. It's really fast and easy to make, but I don't think I'll make it again. Just not that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2005
This is so very tasty! I followed some of the other suggestions and reduced the milk to 3/4 cup and increased the lemon juice to 1/2 cup. I also knew my family would not care for the lemon zest in the pie filling, so I added it to the crust instead. (I made a graham cracker crust). It was quite lemony, but got even more so after being refrigerated overnight. It definitely satisfied my craving for a lemon meringue-type pie without all the extra work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2005
YUM! I was pleased with my results! I did as the other reviewers suggested and cut back the milk to 3/4 cup (I used half and half) and increased the lemon juice to 1/2 cup. My pie set up nicely and was delicious! It is really good in a graham cracker crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Tart Lemon Triangles

These Tart Lemon Triangles are an elegant and quick dessert.

Lemon Cupcakes

See how to make light, lemony cupcakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States