Lemon Lush Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Easy. Tasted great. Added a bit more lemon juice than the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
DELICIOUS! This is the pie equivalent of a lemon bar. This is definitely making it into my permanent collection of recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Doubled the recipe and made 2 pies with homemade graham cracker crust, followed other suggests and increased lemon juice and decreased milk. I also decreased the sour cream a little too. Covered in a layer of whipped cream right before serving. SOOOOOO yummy. Took the 2 pies to a party and they were a big hit. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
LOVED the flavor! Plenty of lemon tang. I decreased the sugar to 3/4 of a cup as other reviewers suggested. Also, I did not have sour cream, so substituted 1 cup of plain Greek yogurt. This pie is very creamy, and is easy to make with ingredients on hand! Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
Shockingly good! Don't use a whip cream that uses sour cream as an ingredient. You need a softer contrast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gigerbopper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
This pie is truly amazing!!! I love it!!! I used orange zest instead of lemon zest and I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
This pie was pretty good for how easy it is. The texture was SUPER creamy, which I appreciated. I took the advice of doubling the lemon and reducing the milk. I don't think it will make it into my rotation, though. The sour cream flavor stood out to me quite a bit, and even though I like sour cream I didn't care for such a strong flavor of it in this pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Cooks
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
This filling took forever to thicken. I stood in the kitchen stirring for a good 45 minutes, and the end result was an odd sour cream flavor nobody in my family cared for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
I found this recipe while searching for a way to use up a tub of sour cream before it went off. Delicious! I've made it several times and it's always turned out perfectly. Because I hate having egg whites hanging around in the fridge, I used two whole eggs and it was still good. Of course you can make a meringue topping. My family prefers whipped cream, unsweetened. I've made it with lime juice, and it's divine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
This was a great recipe. I used soy creamer in place of regular milk because that is all I had on hand. Also cut the sugar per other reviews. Placed strawberries on top. A nice light dessert. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Tart Lemon Triangles

These Tart Lemon Triangles are an elegant and quick dessert.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States