Lemon Lover's Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 10, 2011
Wow, this is really yummy. Nice dense texture. Great cold!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Just exactly what I was looking for. Wonderful texture and a mild lemon flavor. I prepared this as written however, I skipped the glaze. I'm sure that would've been a lovely addition. The flavor and texture were even better the second day. This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anastasia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Moscow, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
Absolutely delicious. I followed the recipe exactly except I omitted the icing. Can't imagine it any better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
So Good!!! Definitely a five!! The only thing I changed was i added a extra tbps of lemon juice and the juice of one lemon because i didn't have lemon extract. i also separated the egg whites and yolks like a reviewer suggested and then beat the whites before adding in. This cake has the perfect taste; sweet, tangy and refreshing and is super moist! I didn't even add frosting! Thank you so much Annettia!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Did not change a thing. Not as lemony as I thought it would be but I did get rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harper Woods, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Delish, super moist on the inside and nice crust on the outside! Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Belmont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
I really liked this cake but only gave it 4 stars because I think the bake time and temperature is way off. I started cooking this at 350 for the first 55 minutes and it was not done. It was kind of brown already but underdone in the middle so I reduced the temperature to 325 and cooked for another 20 minutes. Next time I will bake this at 325 instead....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAMIE33

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
I love lemon and this recipe is definitely lemon. Refrigerating the cake intensifies the flavor. I served it to a friend and she rated it as one of her favorite deserts ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Summertown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Fabulous lemon flavor. I've made it twice, once with the lemon zest and once without. I don't care for the zest, and it works just fine without it, so I leave it out. I also bake it as a layer cake and put lemon curd between the layers, and like others, it does take longer for it to bake than that specified. However, this happens to me all the time, and the cake comes out fine in the end. Everyone I've served it to, absolutely loves it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Glenda Groom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lockeport, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
I made two changes to this recipe. Out of pure preference I used lemons and limes. Out of necessity I used yogurt instead of sour cream as that is what I had. I made this cake for my playgroup and it was very quickly consumed. Ladies who normally only eat cake out of politeness were going back for seconds AND thirds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Piques

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States