Lemon Lover's Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
Made this cake for my sons 18th birthday, it is very good but very dense, I baked it a little to long to make sure it got done, but it is delish! Just dont overbake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by glenda
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
this cake was delicious. It rose very nicely so make sure you have a good sized tube pan. My family and guests loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
A few friends and I mamde this cake and it tasted good but was really sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pakelekia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
This cake was awesome. I doubled the recipe and made two large bundt cakes. I didn't change anything. My only suggestion is to have everything organized and within reach. My son loved the cake. I made the second one as a birthday cake minus the lemon glaze. It was perfect dusted with powdered sugar!! A must for a hot summer day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
This recipe was GREAT!!! I tweaked it a bit by adding 2 extra tbsp lemon juice,1 extra tsp of lemon zest and used only 1 cup of sour cream for the cake. It baked for longer than the recipe called for .20-25 min longer in my oven..Everyone LOOOOOOVED it.. Thanks You for nthe recipe..I'll be making this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
I'm an experienced baker so I'm not sure what went wrong. But, this cake would NOT come out of the pan. The pan was properly greased and floured. I waited the right amount of time before attempting to remove it. However, the cake pieces taste fabulous! So, my broken up cake will be turned into a trifle, which is fine but not what I had intended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
I had difficulty with the glaze but otherwise awesome cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kelly
Reviewed: May 29, 2012
I made this cake exactly as listed here and it was wonderful!!!! I did need to cook it a little longer than called for but it was moist and delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
You should only use some of the batter for the bundt pan, I used the remaining batter for 12 cupcakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kishana Highgate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
Best lemon pound cake I have ever made. Got great reviews, but I did make a few revisions. Instead of using all-purpose flour, I used 3 cups plus 6 tbsp of cake flour. I also baked it on 325, and baked a little longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States