Lemon Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Very delicious! I added about an extra teaspoon of lemon zest, and it turned out perfect. This is the second time I've used this recipe and I really love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
I altered the recipe as follows. Instead of just a 1/2 c milk, I also addded 1 full cup fresh lemon juice, 1 extra cup of flour and 1 tsp clear vanilla (as well as a teensy bit more baking powder) I omitted the nuts. Then I marbled it with Raspberry Pie filling (from a can), and baked for ten mins extra. (I am high altitude so this may not be necessary). It is FANTASTIC when done this way. I will definetly make this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Absolutely delicious, made according to recipe except substituted butter for shortening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prince Albert, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Add 1/2 cup of lemon juice and 1/4 cup of flour too and I omited the nuts, just left it plain. For topping, lemon juice and icing sugar until runny. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
I seem to fail at EVERY lemon loaf I have ever tried ... even if I follow it exactly ... I can bake anything BUT lemon loaf ... I am frustrated!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
My lemon loaf turned out well. I also substituted the sugar for icing sugar to coat it with lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakerChick01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
This was good but only after i made changes. The first time i tried it didn't rise very much so i was disappointed with that. also the "glaze" wasn't very good. i knew using regular sugar wouldn't be the best but if you're going to review a recipe you have to follow it the first time. also the baking time is wrong. mine was finished in thirty five minutes. the second time i added an extra egg and an extra half teaspoon of baking powder and it rose better and tasted better. i also used confectioners sugar instead of regular sugar and it was better. i also made it with splenda/stevia and it turned out very good. however with the sugar substitute i added an extra egg, a quarter cup of evaporated soy milk and one teaspoon of baking soda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by navigatorboy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
This is wonderful! I didn't add the pecans (didn't have any nuts on hand). I did add the juice of one lemon to the batter. Watch your baking time (40 minutes and mine was almost over done). Otherwise, incredibly flavorful, spongy, wonderful. After cooling for a bit and inverting on a plate, dusted with some powdered sugar. Will absolutely add this to my favorites and make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
I thought it was great. I followed reviews and added 1/4 cup of lemon juice to the batter. It was a little fluffier than i normally like, but it was tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
I love lemon so instead of using 1/2 cup of milk I used 1/2 cup of lemon juice instead. I loved it!!! but one caution, if you make the switch, reduce the cooking time or it will be burned arount the edges. Other than that, i loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States